We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
st julians
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Could not believe no wine glasses in hotel for over 3 days. Vending machines not working and customers not made aware after seeking change at reception and bar. Coke in machine £1.60 in bar small bottle £2.20 no shop around to purchase so forced to pay price. 3 members of Travelodge staff unable to cope with 3 customers in bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kathykathy49
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Docklands hotel. Whilst we are pleased to learn of the service you received from our staff member, it’s really important...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

A great place to stay to explore East London. A couple of minutes walk to the DLR. £92 for a family room for 2 nights at Easter. Great value! No frills buy pleasant helpful staff, clean comfortable room & an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was really good at £7.95 each, & kids eat free. £16 for 4 was brilliant. Tip: don't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The bathroom sink was blocked & there was orange scum on the shower head. The bath had also seen better days. The bedroom was fine & in the same style as other travelodge hotels. We were woken at 12pm from noise from a drain being unblocked on the road outside, but this wasn't the hotels fault. The hotel is a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6471BQrachelc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Docklands. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. However we are happy to note you found your room to be good value and comfortable. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed one night. Family room on third floor of a good size. Plenty of room between beds, singles either side of King . Window could be open, double glazing could also be drawn either way to prevent traffic noise or to a Low air in. Restaurant where we had an evening meal was efficient and a quality meal provided. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine W
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

As soon as we got there, and started talking we had already managed to somehow get the manager to come upstairs and knock on our door. The walls are paper thin. The first shower we had was extremely cold, unbearably cold. Vending machine out of order, and not a shop nearby, although there is one near the tube stop, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalaalFoodzy
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologise for the issues you had with your shower and that your stay was impacted by noise within the Hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are sorry to hear that your overall experience with us was not...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Great stay in the Docklands, very close to the O2 arena. Very friendly reception staff, extremely helpful. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Would certainly recommend to anyone, and I would stay here again in the future. Only downside was the slow lunch service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelw696
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed in travel lodge docklands and we found it very good for convenience and ease to get in to London and the 02 , and the breakfast was very good for the money all you can eat buffet . rooms where clean and tidy and the shower was brill .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterm m
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Superb hotel good value. Stayed for one night with 2 kids and pleased to find we had very comfortable beds one king size and 2 singles which was a pleasant change from other hotels that provide sofa beds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianrF7694PA
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Loved my stay and I'll definitely book again due to the service I was given!!! Katera and Alex (male from Romania) stood out to me and they treated me like I was member of their family. They are the ones to look for!:) plus the hotel is a 2-5min walk from East India station which made it even better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamAnsari
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Family room served us well,clean,warm and ample for our stay. The problems arose when ordering our food that we had already pre-paid for. There were four of us,I firstly ordered my starter and main,then my wife's and was in the middle of ordering my daughters meal when my daughter approached me at the bar to tell me my food had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85marcuso
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience in our Bar Cafe was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#499 of 1,087 in London
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Travelodge London Stratford
#371 of 1,087 in London
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM348 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to request for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ashishb0, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LUSTYLINGERIE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As it's based in a City, l would think most rooms had views of either roads buildings or car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BernardA554, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Need to clean better for customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneJarelH, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for high floor rooms to get the best views and youll also avoid any noise from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5