We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Good value for money and reasonable distance from Excel Center with direct trains on the DLR; just 2 or 3 stops. Really helpful and pleasant staff. Decent clean bathroom and good shower pressure. Comfy bed and clean room. Good breakfast. Quiet surrounding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curiousBenjie
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Docklands Hotel. We are really pleased to learn that you found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. Feedback is invaluable therefore we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Good links to transport, close to DLR and buses to canning town tube station. Friendly and warm reception and cafe staff. Fresh fruit available at breakfast better than expected. Quiet rooms available at the back. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to go to a concert at O2. The position is great, short walk to the DLR and quick ride to the O2. We had a room on the 3rd floor, it was very quiet and perfectly adequate. It was clean, comfortable bed. We were surprised to see that the bar was still open when we returned from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotty003
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A good quality room and an excellent standard of service - but the car parking should really be included in the price. Unfortunately, the lift was not working - hopefully repared next time we are in the area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanc351
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you received an excellent standard of service during your time with us, however we apologise that the lift was not working throughout your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we will ensure to make our...

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Staff were very nice on arrival and well presented. Felt £10 early check in fee was a bit harsh considering you already have paid for the room. However I was aware of this. Rooms were tidy however felt bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall stay was good and location was good for my reason of stay. Feel I would return...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5413JZmarkm
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location for O2 and is very accessible for the DLR into central London. We stayed on the ground floor and found the corridors to have a very strong smell of damp which you can see patches growing on the roof. The decor is tried and our room would have benefited from seeing a hover. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

surrey
Reviewed 25 April 2016

see above- Its a Travelodge, and you get 'Travelodge room and Travelodge breakfast' we had to pay to park in the car park. breakfast is as much as you want and self service. we did find that rain on the metal window cill was very distracting and kept us awake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_mcateer
TravelodgeUK, Nas from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our London Docklands Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the meal served in our Bar Cafe although, we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very convenient for O2. Bar was open serving food & drinks until late, which was great after a concert at O2. Easy access via DLR. Breakfast good. Rooms were average for Travelodge. Only issue was a very stale smell in corridors which was quite off putting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetW1989
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We’re pleased to learn that you found the location of our London Docklands Hotel convenient for O2 and that you were happy with the opening hours of the bar. However I am sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell in the corridors. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We were having an okay stay until we awoke this morning to find that someone had been in our room during the night and stolen a wallet from a coat which was hung in the wardrobe behind the door. When we checked the door, the door did not lock properly. When we consulted the staff, they contacted the police who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckie_awr
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are truly concerned to learn of your experience and would kindly ask you contact our Customer Services Team via the Help section of our website so they may investigate this accordingly. Please accept our apologies and thank you again for your review.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for concert at O2-ideally situated for that. Used DLR which is 5 mins walk from hotel to get to Emrites Airline to O2 site - really easy and definitely worth it. The hotel room itself was fine .... But..... The smell of damp as you leave reception to get to ground floor rooms and lift was overpowering....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyw1962
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the Hotels location, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced with the public areas of our London Docklands Hotel. Feedback is invaluable as this allows your to improve the service we offer. Thank you gain for your review.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#444 of 1,089 in London
401 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#452 of 1,089 in London
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM392 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne&Col-UK, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles EdmundM887, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was facing the main road but due to secondary glazing noise wasn't an issue”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure to request for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ashishb0, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LUSTYLINGERIE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5