We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Georges Hotel

Save
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good41%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
62
190
137
76
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
190
137
76
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregent streetoxford circusbbc broadcasting househotel startstop floorexcellent locationcentral locationlondon hotelmini barstayed for one nightwest endtea and coffeetubetheatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi guys, I have the worst experience of my life in this hotel. I travel a lot and have stayed in various hotels from 3 start to 5 stars all over U.K. This hotel is not what it seems like in pictures. Its very dirty,...More

1  Thank mariabushra
Response from Stephen M, General Manager at Saint Georges HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear mariabushra, Firstly let me sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with the lack of hot water due to a major boiler breakdown. We obviously made alternative arrangements to minimise the inconvenience this situation created and made every effort to communicate as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location but slightly overpriced, I guess you pay for the pleasure of being in central and for the view, which is actually quite decent. Nice bathroom and clean facilities. Found a little bit odd that a place like this didn´t have a fixed radiator...More

Thank Patricia M
Response from Stephen M, General Manager at Saint Georges HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patricia M, We wish to thank you for your kind comments. My team will be encouraged by the positive comments regarding quality of the bathroom and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Stephen Muyuka Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We read most of the reviews prior to booking so we’re expecting the worst in regards to the hotel being quite run down and tired. So when we arrived and the hotel was a bit shabby we weren’t shocked. The room and bathroom was clean...More

Thank AussieStephe
Response from Stephen M, General Manager at Saint Georges HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AussieStephe, Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback. I am glad that you found that the hotel was good value and our refurbishment will address the condition issues highlighted. I wish to reassure you that we have resolved our hot water issues and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A less than 10 minute walk from Oxford Circus tube station - it's easy to get to and reasonably priced for being slap bang in the middle of London. Breakfast is served in the roof-top restaurant with great views across the city. Check-in was fast...More

1  Thank JoanneInverness
Response from Stephen M, General Manager at Saint Georges HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JoanneInverness, Thank you very much for your kind compliments and it was a pleasure hosting you. My team will be encouraged by your positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. With kind regards, Stephen Muyuka Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was dark with no ceiling light. The table lamp, lamp over a picture, and a bedside light did not work. I was in semi-darkness with only the entrance light and one bedside light working. This made the room quite depressing. The heated towel...More

Thank pollyanna_rosa
Response from Stephen M, General Manager at Saint Georges HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pollyanna_rosa, I am very sorry to hear that your last stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. We always have a Duty Manager available to address any challenges and resolve them and I am sorry that you did not highlight any shortcomings during your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#392 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#392 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (28)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NJanah
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi NJanah, Thank you for your enquiry. We will be happy to store your luggage at no extra cost so long as you pick it up on the same day of departure. Please feel free to contact the reception to arrange for storage on... More
0
Votes
Ursula L
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mahurley | Reviewed this property |
Well most people eat normal food . And don't take into account weirdo tree huggers.
0
Votes
ralluk_19
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lovellfamily | Reviewed this property |
This hotel has been saying for quite a long time that they have a programme of refurbishment planned. We stayed there in December and there was no evidence of it. Recent reviews on the hotel seem to suggest nothing has... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please avoid booking it"
Read review
"Book early."
Read review
"The higher floors have lovely views."
Read review
"Go for a room with a view of London"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing