We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is well placed for Deptford Bridge station although that is the only positive. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom upon arrival, the beds are really uncomfortable, the room was too hot, there is no parking, the breakfast is terrible and the wi-fi signal is awful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickB7982JU
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of London Greenwich. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay..room and facilities where clean..nice atmosphere from reception to the facilities..staff very helpful and friendly..definitely recommend for a weekend with family..didn't get to try their food but would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha d
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Greenwich Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 1 week ago

Useless staff sent me to room with a fellow guest already there, who was naked with there partner as I walked in. They the proceeded to mess me around to get another room. Avoid this hotel like the plague totally incompetent and uncareing staff, customer service was just appauling in a utterly whole new level

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartr660
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Using Satnav we found the recommended car park (Frankham Street) without difficulty. I loath driving in London but this trip was essential and had to be tolerated. Parking was free at Frankham Street between the hours of 18:00 and 09:00. Reception proved quick and Joan was friendly and most helpful. She pointed out the local (next door) Tescos, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRH84
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff member Joan provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your review...

St.Austell
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to London to see a concert at the O2. Was quite a walk ( approx. 1 hour !). However very reasonably priced for a hotel in the Capital ! With a little bit of investigation I discovered a bus service that runs from the Cutty Sark straight to the O2 ( North Greenwich station ) - £1.50. 15 minute...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecS7662DD
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great value for money stay considering its proximity to Canary Wharf and the DLR. The only downside for me was the road noise and brightness from outside. So my view is don't overlook this great spot and if you are worried about your sleep just take some ear plugs and a sleep mask.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencW6898YA
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our London Greenwich Travelodge was affected by noise. However, we're pleased you found your stay to be great value for money. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money and great location; with ready access to Trains and Buses providing easy and affordable travel around London. Also extremely handy having a supermarket next door so great for travelers on a budget. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful with support 24-7. If room sharing main bed is extremely comfortable but additional fold out cots not so...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriav404
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does exactly what it says on the tin which is reassuring. I feel though that paying for Wi-Fi really is a disadvantage in this day and age. Also, although reasonably priced, breakfast was a very mixed affair. The fruit salad was actually apple salad and the scrambled eggs were very scrambled indeed. The hash browns were dying of old age...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookie458
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like a previous reviewer I was in Room 205 - I think the day before them (27th Jan). The location of the hotel is ideal for getting off the DLR. Two small supermarkets handy – Co-op and Tesco Express. Room was as expected from other reviews – basic, clean. Found the water from shower overflowed onto the floor. The television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthDown2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late as a walk-in booking after unexpected change of plans and the receptionist was great, really nice and helpful and booked us in quickly. We had a nice family room at the back of the hotel, spacious and clean and really quiet despite being on a main road so we slept very well (you couldn't hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khl0nd0n

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#409 of 1,087 in London
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#229 of 1,087 in London
1,797 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#586 of 1,087 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM299 - RM619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 205 - faces DLR and road”
 of 5 bubbles NorthDown2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little road noise. Probably quieter up top.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcambridge1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5