We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Down, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good hotel. Only a sheet on the bed, a heavier cover was on top of the wardrobe. Wifi is only free for a certain amount of time. Good location close the Deptford DLR and Greenwich train station but I firstly went to the other Travelodge in Greenwich as the only thing on my booking confirmation was a postcode, not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrel J
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location however we are truly sorry for the issues you had in reaching the hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great location, beside the DLR Deptford Bridge Station- excellent travel links to city centre. Buses pass by the door.The hotel is modern and very clean. Breakfast is averagely priced. There could be more of a fruit selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaykaycee17
Eastbourne
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed the night in a family room. Found the hotel room very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is right by Deptford DLR station, so very conveniently located. Very near to Greenwich, and an easy walk to Greenwich Park. The breakfast was very good, and the staff very attentive. The stay was perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catloverstella
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Good confortable bed. Staff very welcoming, and room very comfortable and clean for a decent price. The rooms are clean, the bed is very comfortable and the pillows. Shampoo in the shower, caffe and tea available in the room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BadCheese666
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the past weekend Room was small, bed was very hard Put me up beds, were terrible My 7 yo was complaining about the springs in his back Had to put all the towels under the sheets The window in the room as in 1, would not open more than a few inches, as were safety locked It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch7158
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Greenwich hotel. We will make the most...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel last weekend. B&B. It was clean well appointed, good bed, and very near DLR station, Great value and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast too. It was all so easy and much better than many of the more expensive hotels we've stayed in in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimhunter2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Noisy main road outside but Hotel cant control traffic! Hotel staff were above and beyond helpful! Good atmosphere and local free parking available. Clean, comfortable and cheap for the centre of London.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debzz40
Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed the weekend to attend Onblackheath, location suited me. Stock chain hotel, room little on the warm side but given it was actually a late summers day no complaints no air con. Very noisy when you opened the window as its is on the A2 junction. Parking in nearby residential roads possible at weekend only, as most either residents only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookinglost
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall time with us. However, we apologise that external noise negatively affected your stay when your room window was open. We will be forwarding your review onto our hotel colleagues and we thank you again for taking the time to leave with your comments. We do hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Shocking standards. Payed £90 for a night which was too much for the cleanness of the room and the facilities that was supposed be provided by hotel. Very shocking service. Honestly, there are much better hotels in the area. Definitely, will not come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina Z
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stop for work. It was a hot day and night and no air conditioning which meant an uncomfortable nights sleep. The room faced the road junction so the traffic noise with an open window did not help. Breakfast was ok. On cooler days I'm sure it would be OK. Prefer Premier Inns though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard q
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our London Greenwich Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#406 of 1,089 in London
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#237 of 1,089 in London
1,809 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM359 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with view on the court-side. It was really quiet, even with open window.”
 of 5 bubbles Hottelc, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 205 - faces DLR and road”
 of 5 bubbles NorthDown2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5