We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blades Hotel

Show Prices
#273 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blades Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little cosy hotel in the heart of London. Everything inside a room for two people (standard) are very tiny but convenient enough. I recommend to book a room on the ground floor with a courtyard view: silence is guaranteed. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. A number of restaurants and taverns to suit every taste are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frog-Globetrotterin
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Our room was small but had all you would want for an overnight stay or possibly longer. The rooms as you would expect in a converted Victorian town house are quirky but none the less adequate. Some noise but not unexpected in a converted property. A very reasonable priced hotel in an area of cheap to overpriced accommodation. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeC1975
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I loved this hotel. The feel is so quaint and welcoming when you step through the door. The room was really nice when considering the price paid. Nothing was too much trouble and you could leave your luggage with them if you are in London for the day but have checked out. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but this caused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeverleyC518
glasgow
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Returned to Blades hotel as I wanted somewhere which was of a consistent standard giving me good value for money in a convenient location. This was my return visit to London and would choose Blades over anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickenchaaat
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Just an overnight stay in London for a function nearby, with an early departure the next morning, but Blades Hotel was ideal for the purpose. Very reasonably priced, friendly and welcoming staff, and everything was clean and very comfortable. I had booked a single room, but was upgraded to a larger one that was available upon arrival, which was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sketch1959
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Good hotel and in a great neighborhood. It is 2 blocks from the Pimlico underground station on the Victoria Line which makes it very convenient getting around the city. Nice clean room and even though it over looked Belgrave Road, the room was very quiet and comfortable. The staff is excellent and totally take care of you while you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhaggerty1108
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Good hotel, good value for money, bedroom clean and ok but I was on the top floor - floor 3 and there is no lift. Not a problem but there is 2 flights of stairs for each floor and with a heavy bag it was not easy!! Went up to my room after checking in, went down to go out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
bladeshotel, Manager at Blades Hotel, responded to this review

We thank this guest for his review but as we are a “Listed Historical Building” the Westminster City Council does not permit us to install a lift, and our stairs are gentle and we get many return guests who request the upper floors for the nice view and quietness. Usually, people ask for a lower floor before arrival and give...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Extremely convenient, just around the corner from the Pimlico underground station on the Victoria (light blue) line. Room was tight but at their price it was great. We had a free upgrade to a slightly larger room because it happened to be available. Only on the second floor so not too bad for carrying luggage up and down. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meponine
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful - they lent us an iron and ironing board, and allowed us to check out an hour late - at 12 instead of 11. But unfortunately our room was on the top floor - so to get to breakfast was 101 steps down - and 101 back again, up quite a steep staircase....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johntel25
bladeshotel, Manager at Blades Hotel, responded to this review

We thank these guests for their review and we are a Victorian Town House Hotel with an elegant charm and Town Planning do not permit us to instal a lift as we are a “Listed Building” of historical value, but our stairs are gentle and we have many return guests who request the upper floors, usually people request lower floors...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

we had an issue with the toilet running all night. There were no vacant rooms but next day we were moved, upgraded to a bigger room which gave us more space. Beds were very comfortable but felt the room was cold. The rooms need a lick of paint however they were clean with fresh towels every day. Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
bladeshotel, Manager at Blades Hotel, responded to this review

We thank this guest for taking the time to make a review, and the problem with the toilet was fixed first thing next morning, before the new guests arrived. As we are so busy all the time, we are constantly redecorating and refurbishing to maintain standards and this is on-going issue for all busy hotels.

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Small Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#491 of 1,080 in London
460 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#185 of 1,080 in London
1,222 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#519 of 1,080 in London
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#111 of 1,080 in London
1,992 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#548 of 1,080 in London
684 reviews
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Blades Hotel

Address: 122 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: RM462 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Blades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blades Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#324 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blades Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Port Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago
Richmond Hill, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Blades Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor with a courtyard view: silence is guaranteed”
 of 5 bubbles Frog-Globetrotterin, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was a great little room.”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyC518, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid top/3rd floor - rooms 15, 12 & 13 I think”
 of 5 bubbles 813rayb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Johntel25, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 4 has small balcony i believe”
 of 5 bubbles brianander57, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay