We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Hampshire, England
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Great location. Check in a bit unprofessional. Room smelled of damp, dirty old sink in one corner, found a pair of women's boots under the bed (very thorough clean then from the previous guest), showers were pathetic, human faeces all over the floor in the communal toilets, one plug socket for the room, noisy etc etc. The breakfast was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee_in_Fareham
LSEVacationsTeam, Manager at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and our breakfast service and are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with some other aspects of your stay. From checking our records we believe that you checked in after 10pm which would have meant...

England
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I found this place to crash after a late night out on a Fri night / Sat morning. The small room contained a single bed, desk, sink and wardrobe. It was clean and a little worn in places. The communal shower and toilet cubicles were very clean and spacious. Didn't see signs / directions - so finding them were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DozingBear
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

It was good to see that the communal shower rooms/lavatories have been upgraded since my last visit. I think also that the standard of housekeeping has been raised - certainly I thank and congratulate the cleaners - my room furnishings although worn were impeccably clean; the showers and lavatories, and kitchen were also commendably clean at all times. Another change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eclectic6
merseyside
Reviewed 1 November 2015

basic clean accommodation very easy to get into London from here plenty of places to eat and drink around. its not the ritz and would not be suitable for a lot of people but for us it suited our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vircan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed at this place for 2 nights. I never expected the Ritz for what i paid, it was basic but met my expectations. Also free wifi, breaksfast included, freee tea and coffee in every floor's kitchenette. Staff were polite and helpful. The moxed shared bathroom and no tv in room might be a bit of a downfall to others, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My wife and I were staying in London overnight before catching the Eurostar train the next day.LSE-Carr-Saunders seemed a very reasonable price for London with some decent ratings.We stayed on the night of Friday 4th Sept 2015 in room 202.Reception was OK and breakfast OK. The room was so very dated ... I was a London University student in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen P
LSEVacationsTeam, Manager at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re glad you found our reception staff and breakfast to be satisfactory. Some of our rooms in Carr-Saunders are slightly more dated than others but we always receive extremely positive feedback on the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. We are in the process of refurbishing a...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I booked to stay for one night earlier this month. To be honest it was a second choice only because I was originally hoping to stay for 2 nights and had found other university accommodation in London that was available for both nights. Due to a problem sorting out arrangements by the time I went to book that place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staralto
Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We chose Carr-Saunders Hall to be near my brother who was staying at this Hall while studying abroad. It was very central to everything including the Tube (subway). We enjoyed our stay overall. The staff at the front desk were polite. The rooms and facility were clean and well maintained considering the building's age. Breakfast was included and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie B
Montreal
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Being a youg 30 something, it was refreshing to remember those days when you were carefree, studying and going out. I felt like that while staying at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall but even better. Not because it is dirt cheap, but also because you can meet great people there, have a breakfast with a view and go to the washroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hellogoodbye111
Fiona T, Manager at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, really nice to hear you had such a nice stay!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights.. The room was small and very basic, but it was advertised as such when we booked so no complaint there.. The provided breakfast is good quality although limited in quantity to 6 items..ie:1 egg is 1 item 1 rash bacon is 1 item etc....I would say the main feature of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
Fiona T, Manager at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and kind review Chris. Much appreciated and hope to see you soon.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#646 of 1,087 in London
164 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#530 of 1,087 in London
555 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#481 of 1,087 in London
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#102 of 816 in London
288 reviews
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Fitzrovia
Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street.Carr-Saunders is also within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street.Rooms at Carr-Saunders are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer, with low rates year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Address: Carr-Saunders Hall 18-24 Fitzroy Street, London W1T 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: RM307 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Carr-Saunders Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your LSE Carr-Saunders Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carr-Saunders Hall Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BT tower side for view”
 of 5 bubbles TIMELORDLeicester, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for the renewed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mannanamma, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the fifth floor which was fine for me there is a lift bed fab slept like a log”
 of 5 bubbles 818angela99, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your lock works and bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles Impoverishedstudent, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back would be quieter;;”
 of 5 bubbles blackpoolbazza, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5