We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windsor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. We stayed in five budget hotels on this particular trip, and all of them met or exceeded our expectations - except for Windsor House. The location is good, but the facility itself is far below any reasonable standards. The room was dirty, the in-room shower was moldy and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllbyB
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Firstly I would like to say that the location is fantastic! Close to tube, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants etc... Also lovely street and surrounding streets! Friendly staff. But, you will be greeted with a narrow staircase that goes up and up and up - no lift! A long way when you are on the top floor carrying luggage! Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psbabbage
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Ah but to wake up to the lovely aroma of putrid milk. To wake up to the breeze from the leaky windows, and to sink your teeth into the barely toasted pieces of white cardboard they call bread. Besides the general stench, the smoke coming out of the drains, the poo stains on mattresses, the mould, mildew and incomparable quantities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qwertycheez
Auckland
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel website says "Super-clean, Super-comfortable and Super-affordable". Affordable it was, especially with a zone 1 location and 2 mins from the tube station. However it was neither super clean nor super comfortable. Our room overall was clean when we arrived, however the shared bathrooms were not. I advised staff of an issue with hair in the bathrooms but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleurt99
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Good facilities, lovely comfy bed. The room was very clean. Very helpful staff, I felt looked after as a solo traveller. Long walk to room but what does anyone expect, its a huge hotel. I liked it. I found it very suitable. I would definetly use this hotel again if I needed too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louloumm
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed 5 ladies the first 6 days of April and happy.First the people there very kind helping luggage as many stairs and giving us bus map and helps. Then rooms painted nice and colour and we found clean and slept good and shower hot. Garden is lovely and quiet and we used kitchen evening as cafes not cheap. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senilla
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely a hotel to avoid. If we can call that a hotel. Poor service, poor amenities, terrible cleanliness. I have experienced two different rooms. None of them had a TV. The wifi connection is so low that you can only connect on the - 1. You pay for what you have. Do not expect anything from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emipolska
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We booked here for our 2nd anniversary and did so too quickly, apparently. When we got here a little after 11 am, they told us our room wasn't ready and we had to come back between 1 and 2. Fair enough, right? Well, we came back after 1 and had to wait some more. After waiting an hour, we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan3467
Beefair, Manager at Windsor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dayton Ohio guests - we were very sorry to read of your complaints and also that you did not approach our very kind managers who could instantly have rectified. It does sound as though, on a very busy day, our cleaning staff may have been rushed in their work however this is unusual as they are normally very meticulous...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel is located in very good location, you can walk 2 minutes to Earl's Court underground station which is really convenient to travel to anywhere in London. There are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. The cheap price comes with free wifi and breakfast. It has communal kitchen including kitchen utensils, frides, tv and many more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purplesunlady
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Although the people are friendly and kind, there was a layer of dust under the beds(we found someones hoop earring after 5 days of being there), between the wall and heater (fire hazard), and the room smelled like an outhouse! If we wouldn't have had to pay upfront before we saw it, we more than likely would not have stayed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettem57

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#777 of 1,089 in London
68 reviews
Venture Hostels
#679 of 1,089 in London
128 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#488 of 1,089 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#714 of 1,089 in London
226 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,089 in London
134 reviews
Viking Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Windsor House Hotel

Address: 12 Penywern Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: RM237 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Windsor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Windsor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a 2nd floor room - No lift”
 of 5 bubbles julianas511, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a shower vs a bath tub, make sure to ask. Some rooms have bathtub only.”
 of 5 bubbles 729shaneg, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“accesibilty is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles E_Vermaas, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay clear of the basement rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 983karld, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you have difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a basement or first floor room. If you need Wifi, bring along your own USB Modem key.”
 of 5 bubbles AlfredtheGreat, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5