We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane City Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Park Lane City Apartments
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to be in close walking distance to all the main CBD area of London. The apartments are spacious and well appointed with all the misconstrued you'll need for your stay. The 2 roomed one had a great kitchen, dinning and lounge area. The 2 bedroom was internal so had no windows but there were two bathrooms which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The large 1 bedroom apartment with ensuite additional toilet seperate kitchen and large lounge and dining room provided loads of room but minimal natural light and ventilation and as such had dampness smells. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the room comes with the "Handy" portable smartphone free of charge for use out and about. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detlef B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were relocated to this apartment after being let down by another and stayed in the penthouse on the 14th floor. It sounds grand and the apartments was just OK and could be a lot nicer as it is very dated and tired. Its needs updating. However, apart from that the manager (a female) was really lovely. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gill s
Wotton-under-edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great value and fabulous location for restaurants. There is a huge area and this helped with the temperature. Usually in London hotels the rooms get very hot but with the airy spacious rooms I had the best 2 nights' sleep I have ever had in London. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Symnwoman
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Symnwoman, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear you like our apartments, cleanliness, services and staff. It was our pleasure to have you with us and looking forward to see you again. Best wishes Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in London multiple times for various trips, you realise in certain central locations you don't get much space for your money; however, with park lane city apartments you get the comfort of space and as well as location, and the price is easily comparable to 4 star hotels. We went as four guys visiting friends and a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dain84
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dain84, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our apartment. It was our pleasure to have you with us and looking forward to see you again. Best wishes Manager

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I booked two apartments for two nights for two people via hotels.com. When we arrived at Park Lane City Apartments we were advised that there was only one apartment available and the other person would have to stay at a different location (Commercial House). I complained as this was highly inconvenient, we had chosen this location specifically, were attending the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to write comments. We were sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the alternative accommodation. I am glad to hear that your colleague who stayed with us enjoyed his stay and benefited from our services. Please call me on 02073771763 where we can discuss this matter in greater detail and I...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have visited the place based on recommendation from my travel agency. Unfortunately it was the worst decision. Cleaning every-week and all equipments are old and need to be replace. I am not recommending anyone to go especially with family. Although staffs were helpful but this will not change the facts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kharbash
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kharbash, Thank you for your feedback. In spite of the travel agents recommendation, I am sorry to hear you did not like our property as every effort was made from our side to offer you the best apartment (penthouse), your family were looked after and you were provided with all necessary and local information during your stay to make...

Perpignan, France
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed there for the second time in May 2016 (2 adults and 2 children aged 16 and 6). We had asked for a room on a higher floor and what a surprise ! When we arrived we were given the penthouse apartment!!! The weather was very nice and the view was wonderful from the terrace. The apartment is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizTrouillas66
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback and choosing us again for your stay in London. I am glad to hear you like our apartments, cleanliness, services and staff. It was our pleasure to have you and your family on-board and looking forward to see you again. Best wishes Manager

singapore
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Flat 5 on the third floor, a family of four. Helpful and sympathetic front desk weekend staff. Even they professed surprise and sympathy for the poor condition of the apartment. It was a spacious two bedroom, but had too many issues to either warrant returning here for a future stay or recommend it to anyone. In brief...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lostnfnd
Parklanecity, Manager at Park Lane City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you did not have an experience at our property which reflects the standard we aim to reach and exceed. With regards to some of the issues you had in apartment 5, could have been rectified and fixed immediately during your stay if you would have contacted our on-site 24/7 Duty Manager /...

Melbourne
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed two nights in a double studio in May. I really booked this room to have access to a washing machine (which took some figuring out but did eventually work). unlike some 'apart-hotels' this place does give you a full apartment. There is a separate kitchen, toilet & bathroom then the rest of the space is open plan. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateE006

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#460 of 1,088 in London
452 reviews
Spitalfields
Rez Apartments
Rez Apartments
#129 of 837 in London
118 reviews
City of London
The Bull & The Hide
The Bull & The Hide
#39 of 573 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Fraser Residence Bishopsgate
Whitechapel
Monopoly Accommodations
Monopoly Accommodations
#155 of 573 in London
49 reviews
City of London
Devonshire Club
Devonshire Club
#430 of 1,088 in London
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighbourhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Park Lane City Apartments

Address: 92 Middlesex Street, London E1 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields
Price Range: RM797 - RM1,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Lane City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane City Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If natural light is important, inquire when booking.”
495detlefb, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views and balcony”
195gills, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Guess high floors better, your need the windows open in the summer.”
Bad_Monkey88, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse had a lovely roof top terrasse/sun deck!”
Kjetil-Sk, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a flat on upper floor”
lizTrouillas66, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5