We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westpoint Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westpoint Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westpoint Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Sweden
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Situated only a few hundred yards from Paddington station, the hotel is easy to reach, if you come from Heathrow. The rooms are small, but OK and the breakfast included in the price is more like a survival kit. Close to Hyde Park. Pleasant staff. Altogether: In London this is not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marthinsen
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Milan
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I visited London several times since 2001, I have always stayed at the Westpoint hotel. The hotel's location is great, right near Paddington station and Hyde park. All sorts of shops and restaurants are nearby. Rooms can be a bit small (depends on your standards) but they were perfectly fine for my needs. I have nothing to complain about, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler81it
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were elated to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the level of service provided by our associates as they are an excellent asset to the Hotel. We are also...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Strategically situated but the rooms are far too small...my son who is 1.95mts/6ft 4" had his feet sticking out of the bed and to use the toilet was a real trial. Clean & very close to station/tube.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moiralucia
Westpoint1, Public Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have asked for management to reply to my request for a refund and no one has has had the respects or professionalism to reply to my review dated 2nd august titled 'unfairly treated'. Any reason why you could not give me the courtesy for a reply , still waiting. Its such a fair request, if you have nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bounty025
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Please refer to booking conditions: The total price of the reservation will be charged in the day of booking and is non-refundable.

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel room is very small, double bed is too small. We have to sleep up side dowm inorder to fit inside the bed. The hotel room has a very small window. The window even facing the backyard, no air ventilation. We are almost suffocate. The shower roomis too small. It is very difficult to take shower as the water cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chang1967
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. Most hotels have an additional charge for the breakfast, however our Buffet Breakfast is complimentary (included in the price) and comprises...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2011

UNFAIR REFUSAL OF REFUND - TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE: I accidently booked to stay at this hotel in Sept approx 8 weeks, and within 46 minutes of booking this hotel I found out from my husband that we could not get confirmed seats to London for our children to fly with us. So we are now NOT going to london and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BONTY025
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Please refer to booking conditions: The total price of the reservation will be charged in the day of booking and is non-refundable.

Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel when I first visited London, six years ago, and also now that I've come back to visit the city. It is a small hotel in a quiet street (full of other similar hotels), and the rooms are small but very small indeed are the bathrooms, but that is not a problem for me. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucioJr
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were elated to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the level of service provided by our associates as they are an excellent asset to the Hotel. We are also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is an average hotel in a good location. A short walk from Paddington station and Hyde Park, Westpoint Hotel is well located for sight seeing. Check-in was good and we were able to store our luggage while we waited for our room to be ready. We found that the hotel staff were not very personable, but we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Al_Linda81
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit.

Wiltshire
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for two night's as we were going to see the kings of Leon in Hyde park,the hotel looks great from the outside and very nice on the inside/reception the staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for us as our train was into paddington,as you walk out of the station you basically just cross the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickWiltshire
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms have thin walls. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Cherkasy, Ukraine
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The location of the hotel is absolutely great, even may be called perfect if you are in London for leisure and shopping. It is only 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park, just 2 minutes walk from Paddington Station and (in case you like walking) 10-15 minutes (it depends on your speed) walk from Marble Arch and then Oxford Street. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat0chka
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were elated to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the level of service provided by our associates as they are an excellent asset to the Hotel. We are also...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Quad Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 km away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#762 of 1,078 in London
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#291 of 1,078 in London
1,295 reviews
0.0 km away
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#742 of 1,078 in London
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#749 of 1,078 in London
579 reviews
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#512 of 1,078 in London
538 reviews
0.1 km away
Cardiff Hotel
Cardiff Hotel
#596 of 1,078 in London
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable and convenient Central London Hotel. Location: Our Paddington hotel is situated in the midst of the peaceful tree-lined avenue of Sussex Gardens close to Marble Arch and Kensington Gardens. The budget (do we need to say this at this stage?) hotel is served by the Heathrow Express, with excellent transport links. Paddington underground and Main line stations, Lancaster Gate station and Hyde Park are a 3 minute walk away. We offer 15-minute transit times to Heathrow International Airport by Heathrow Express. Westpoint hotel offers easy access to London’s top tourist attractions and landmarks including the Royal Albert Hall, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Madame Tussauds. If you are a shopping fan we offer easy access to Westfield Shopping Centres in West London and Stratford, Oxford Street, Bond Street, boutiques in Carnaby Street and Nottinghill. Enjoy breathtaking skyline views from the London Eye and enjoy the nightlife in Piccadilly and Leicester Square as well London’s west end offering theatre and performance venues. There is always a good time to visit London. With a packed calendar from international concerts, exhibitions, carnivals to sporting events and local attractions including horse riding in Hyde Park. The London Tourist hop-on and hop-off bus is right on our door step offering an excellent opportunity for sight-seeing at your leisure. If you are looking for hotels with easy access to central London, budget hotels in Paddington or hotels near Hyde Park, the Central London Hotel, Westpoint Hotel is your premier choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westpoint Hotel

Address: 168-172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM369 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westpoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Westpoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westpoint Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westpoint Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westpoint Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All noisy, rooms seems like made of paper”
 of 5 bubbles konraadm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 411, no view but spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 134margieb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early so that you can request/demand a change of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 708kenh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower level rooms as lift out of order.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisCz, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Paddington Station is only a 5 minute walk from the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Baills, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay