We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Chelsea

Agoda.comUS$157*
View Deal
#500 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$198*
US$157*
Great Deal
US$180*
US$175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
My Chelsea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of My Chelsea
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been staying in this hotel many times over the last fifteen years. The location is wonderful, at least from my point of view, and it has had a nice "botique" feel to it. It still has, but recentl stays have been a bit disappointing. Staff are a bit confused. During my stay a month ago, I was checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars N
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: Very nice staff Great neighborhood Chelsea/South Kensington. Easy walk to High Street shops and restaurants as well as easy tube access. The Reasons you should stay elsewhere: Room is ridiculously small. This is to be expected in London, however, the bathroom can't be used to dry hair etc. because there is not an outlet or space. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasKivs
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear TexasKivs, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the size of our room did not meet your expectation. Our room sizes vary from a smaller Standard Double up to our large Studio Suite and Family Rooms. Should you wish to stay with us again, please do mention that you'd prefer a larger room next time and...

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dear Sir / Madam, I am writing to complain about my stay at your hotel last night. I am extremely unimpressed and concerned with how our booking was handled.  Having booked last night with Hotels.com I rang the hotel to say we were attending a dinner at  Chelsea and that we would be booking in late. I wanted to let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveArundel
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear SteveArundel, Thank you for your feedback. As we have already discussed over email a few days ago, I am sincerely sorry that this series of events has left you to have such a poor impression of our service. We pride ourselves on our outstanding service and this case is certainly out of the ordinary. With regards to the mix...

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is very nice. Room and bed extremely small. Although I booked a Double Superior room, it looked like a single room. I was by myself, so this time it was not a real problem, but with two in the bed, it would have been very 'cosy' ;-) . Bathroom was newly done with nice rain shower, very thick towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MWE1970
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear MWE1970, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our shower, amenities and service, but I'm sorry that the room size did not meet your expectation. Should you book with us again in the future, please don't hesitate to mention this and we will be able to advise of a more suitable room for you....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a one night stay. The hotel common area was under renovation, but this didn't matter as staff were helpful and room ideal for what was needed - which was a bedroom with a comfortable bed, good shower, quiet, and comfortable, This is what My Chelsea does well. Great location for walking distance to Sloan Square, and many local goood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroBye
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear EuroBye, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room, service and location. I'm very happy to say that our new lounge area 'The Living Room' is now open so I do hope you'll visit us again and get to experience this. We look forward to welcoming you...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was recommended this hotel, never heard of the chain before and it didn't disappoint. Superb location, 5 minutes walk from Kings Road & Fulham Road and 15 minute walk to Brompton Road/Harrods. Fantastic service, very quick check in and out, rooms ample size and lovely, we had a superior room which included facilities such as tea and coffee making, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piscoe
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Piscoe, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm so happy to hear that the hotel was recommended to you and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We're very proud of our location and standard of service so it's great to hear your feedback about these. We do liketo make sure all of our guests have a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I felt bad giving this hotel such a bad rating, however I think it perfectly sums up my stay. I arrived at the hotel to see so many boarded up doors and 'refurbishment' going on. Refurbishment is fair enough but to be honest I wouldn't of booked had that been stated on the booking websites. I was then taking to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattieloca
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Mattieloca, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience means that you won't be coming back to us again. We have certainly taken all of your feedback seriously and have already seen to the issue you mention about the TV and phone which unfortunately had maintenance problems. I also do apologise that you were...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay before our daughter run in the marathon. We were quite impressed with the room for a short stay and thought it was reasonably priced. It's not far from the tube and close to to the centre of London. Unfortunately the problems started when we returned home. As we had only used a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, Thank you for your feedback. As discussed in our emails a few weeks back, I'm sorry that this issue ruined your stay with us. As mentioned, it seems that the minibar menu was missing from your room at the time so I'm sorry for the confusion. Our kits are £3 each and, although they are positioned on...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for five nights. The location is excellent and the room is fine but very small (even by UK standards). The internet is free but it frequently went out of service complicating correspondence for my business related stay. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cblackst
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear cblackst, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, but I'm sorry to hear that the size of the room was not suitable for you. Should you wish to stay with us in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know about this when you book and we can advise on a more suitably...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very warm welcome with the receptionist taking the time to consider our request for a quiet room. There is refurbishment work going on but this did not impact on our stay. Fabulous location with both Knightsbridge and Sloane Square within strolling distance. We will definitely return to this little gem. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aly P
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Aly P, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our great service and location, of which we are very proud. I'm happy to say that the refurbishment has recently finished and our new lounge space, The Living Room is open. I hope that you will...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,063 in London
437 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#188 of 1,063 in London
1,100 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#100 of 1,063 in London
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#542 of 1,063 in London
160 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,063 in London
631 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#185 of 1,063 in London
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Oasis for Cosmopolitan Fashion and Fun Stepping into the chic lobby, a sense of calm envelops you. The fresh, classic design lifts your spirits. This cosmopolitan urban retreat is so alluring, you won't want to leave. But with the world's mecca for luxury fashion and fun outside, it would be rude not to. Sloane Square, the Royal Court Theatre, the Victoria & Albert Museum and the King's Road are all just a short stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: RM791 - RM1,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Chelsea staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from My Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the higher levels”
LarsN_12, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to be two, ask for a twin room or suite, the double superior is single-size”
MWE1970, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Great included breakfast (if included) with a continental overtone”
EuroBye, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Great for vacation but check to make sure the internet is fixed if you are a business traveller”
cblackst, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher room, but request one with double glazing if possible”
921ianH, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$180
Expedia.comUS$175
ElvolineUS$198
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates