We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good17%
  • Average31%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
28
59
82
55
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
59
82
55
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater underground stationclose to hyde parkcentral linefree breakfastmin walkbunkbeds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This hostel was the first hostel I have ever stayed at and it was horrifying. I had the mindset when booking that "a bed is a bed", that I won't be there for long so I didn't need a pricier hostel and that I thought...More

2  Thank Aus_MO
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn HostelResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you had this experience with our hostel, the matters you have pointed out will be investigated and we hope we'll see you soon in our hostels. Kind regards, Smart Hostels Team

Reviewed 20 March 2016

This was amazing, I stayed there for two weeks and would do it again in a flash. The staff are incredibly friendly and open to a chat. Sure, the rooms are small but really, for what you're paying, expecting more would be greedy. It's perfectly...More

2  Thank Lill B
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn HostelResponded 23 March 2016

Hello, thank you for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us and we can't wait to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your travels, Smart Hostels Team

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. The location is ok, right near Hyde Park and close to train station and metro and bus. The hostel itself was ok, you get what you pay for. Staff are pleasant, the common rooms and kitchen areas leave...More

Thank Ainsley R
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn HostelResponded 23 March 2016

Hello and thank you for your time to leave us a review. For health and safety purposes, we don’t hire towels in any of our hostels, but we do sell them for £5.00 each. We also charge £1.50 per night for use of a locker,...More

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Do not go here it felt like a homeless shelter! Showers didnt even work and the rooms looked dirty as if they are not cleaned. Some people snored all night (i am not a deep sleeper so it really bothered me waking up in the...More

2  Thank Tina C
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn HostelResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback and review, we are sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay with our hostel. We will investigate all these issues and solve them as soon as possible. Kind regards from Smart Hostels Team

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Do you like the movie Shawshank Redemption? Yes, then you'll love this place. I'm not exaggerating, I would have preferred a jail cell. If you are over 5"9 make sure you pack your removable legs because you'll have no chance of fitting in these shoebox...More

2  Thank Katcho1216
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn HostelResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback and review, we are sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay with our hostel. We will take all your suggestions into consideration and improve our services. Kind regards from Smart Hostels Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (14)
Amenities (36)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mszaina
6 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Claudia B | Reviewed this property |
Hey Zaina! I don't live in London, but I think the easiest way should be going from Stansted to the Victoria train/coach and then catch the underground until the stop Queensway or Bayswater. It would be around 4/5 minutes... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
680laurencer
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StaceM8 | Reviewed this property |
Some mixed. some not - I was in a mixed dorm. First I stayed in & it was fine but nothing compared to Travel Joy.
0
Votes
Naovice
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StaceM8 | Reviewed this property |
There are but U have to pay for them (£5 I think) & also a fiver for a towel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor is cleaner"
Read review
"Bring your own towel"
Read review
"Head to a different Hostel... maybe Safestay in Holland Park."
Read review
"4 bed dorm is on the top floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing