We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's Village London Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Village London Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

I had a good time at this hostel and made some super good friends. The party they had over New Year's Eve was so, so much fun. The upgraded breakfast was well worth it and good value. However, the showers were quite cold whenever I got in and my room was always freezing. Good place but not the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you took advantage of our New Years party, which is what we like to hear ;) As for the temperature of the water in the showers or just the temperature inside your room if you ever find yourself back at The Village and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This was my first stay at a St Christopher's hostel and hopefully it will be the last. Front desk staff warned me at check-in that key cards were not working. This meant every time I needed to open my dormitory I had to fetch a staff member from reception about one kilometer away so they would open the door for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven G
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review but we’re sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable with us as it perhaps could have been due to some issues that seem to have arose during your visit. Concerning your key cards, as I’m sure you can understand, this is not a normal situation but during your stay we had an...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I stayed here during a study trip in London. Great location, clean rooms. Bathrooms not as clean but you can't expect too much from a hostel. Breakfast buffet not haute cuisine but there is a Pret a Manger right next door and a Sainsbury's across the street. Absolutely worth the stay. Would book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTravellor
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts, we would really love to see you again :) Take care and all the best on your onward travels!

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2014

It was my first time in London and as I knew St. Christopher s from Paris I booked it also in London. And it was -again- a very good choice. Seriously, I have been to some hostels before but this was the best ever! Staff was very nice , it was clean and calm. In the room everything was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CansuTurk
Beds B, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know how your time with us was!! We're so happy to see you found us as great as we fond you! We wish you all the best in future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

The hostel is divided for two ones, located next to each other: Village & Inn. The surrounding area is very busy, full of life. They serve breakfasts in the restaurant downsairs. And the restaurant is always crowded on days. Despite of that, the rooms are silent. I had a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr17ee
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you again in the future! It sounds like you took full advantage of both our properties, which is what we like to hear ;) Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The hostel is great! The room was really clean and the bed was also comfortable. Bathrooms and showers also clean. Location is good. You have to walk a little bit to get to some parts of London, but there is always the option to use public transportation. The only downside was the staff. Every time I had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagoberto_Junior
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

We were very sorry to read that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it perhaps could have been due to some issues that seem to have arose during your visit. As we are all backpackers ourselves we understand how it feels to be in a new country and how a helpful hand can go a long way....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This is the best hostel I stayed at in 8 months of backpacking. The beds are perfectly clean and comfortable! The room I stayed in was nice and quiet. Breakfast was great, belushis bar close by as normal with good deals for guests! great vibe! Cinema room was great!! Staff were friendly! close by tube and several attractions around London!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliteg
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! It also sounds like you made good use of our facilities, which is what we like to hear ;) As well, thank you for the kind words about the staff and the hostel itself, we will make sure and pass them on! Safe travels and...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Forget about sleeping if you go there on a weekend. There is a pub just under so you'll hear the music and shouting of drunk people all night long. That being said, the staff is nice, facilitied great and the hotel is very conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathieu P
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review but we're sorry you had a bad stay due to noise. As you are correct, we do have an inhouse bar with a lively party atmosphere, at times it can get a bit loud. We do however keep a fairly close eye on the volume so we were quite surprised that you could hear...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2014

In November I attempted to move to London. Some things went horribly wrong and I found myself jumping between hostel rooms for almost two weeks. St. Christopher's Village was my home base during this time, and I am so grateful for the experience that I had there. First, I wanted to say that the staff are FANTASTIC. Super friendly, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larissa G
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Wow, just wow. We are so pleased you found your way to our hostels on Borough High Street. It definitely sounds like you took full advantage of our central location and facilities for guests, which is nice to hear. Also thank you for all the kind words about the staff and hostel itself, we will make sure and pass them...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willian M
Beds B, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
10 Bed Mixed Dormatory (11)
Viewed
14 Bed Mixed Dormatory (9)
Viewed
22 Bed Mixed Dormatory (12)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Eight Bed Mixed Dormatory (11)
Viewed
Four Bed Mixed Dormatory (9)
Viewed
Private Double Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Six Bed Mixed Dormatory (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge
Southwark
St Christopher's Oasis at the Orient
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walrus Hostel
#38 of 837 in London
485 reviews
East End / East London
The Dictionary Hostel
The Dictionary Hostel
#28 of 837 in London
1,004 reviews
Clerkenwell
Clink78
Clink78
#66 of 837 in London
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legendary Hub for independent travellers since 1999, in the middle of historic London. It's BIG, it's fun and it rocks! Enjoy our parties everyday. Consistently voted one of the best hostels in the world. Did you come to PARTY? Are you ready for non-stop, action-packed good times? Then you've come to the right place. St Christopher's at the Village is the party hostel for London's young, fun and hip. Belushi's bar is where it all happens live DJs, karaoke, big screen TVs, cheap drinks, great eats and international parties. What more could any traveller ask for? Throw into the mix a roof terrace and chill out room. Is it any wonder the Village is consistently voted one of the best party hostels in the world? And so you can fit it all in we open the bar until 4am on weekends, and 2am on weekdays - you won't want to sleep with all the fun stuff that's going on in this hostel! Please note that guests under 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians. They cannot share in general dormitory rooms with people who are not part of their own group or family. Under-18s are not allowed in the bars or pubs. If you do not make this clear and book children into a mixed dorm, your reservation will be cancelled upon arrival and you will not receive a refund. Please note that the maximum stay policy is 14 days A £2 key card deposit will be required upon check in (refundable on check out) Breakfast not included, £3 for unlimited continental buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Village London Bridge

Address: London Bridge 161 Borough High Street | London Bridge, London SE1 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Price Range: RM110 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Village London Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Christopher's Village London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Village Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Village London Bridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Village London Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a smaller room (probably private), away from the street”
MaddyCHOW, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not go for a big dorm its impossible to sleep there.”
949siobhan, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It has quite a few floors, so be prepared to carry your suitcase/bags”
giannas201, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go with Friends and book out a whole room to yourselves.”
H7254GIandrewh, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If going with big group, make booking all together, so as not to be separated”
592lilya, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5