We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Excel Docklands

Show Prices
#447 of 1,086 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis London Excel Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis London Excel Docklands
 Click to rate
singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Given its Ibis, we know what to expect and expectations were largely met. But just some points - 1) room was cold, insulation was bad 2) coffee was not replenished everyday 3) room not made on one of days. Other than that, its a no frills hotel. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhine29
Northwich, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting the O2 for the Impractical Jokers tour (which by the way was brilliant). Paid about £50 for the room including breakfast on some advance booking deal. Room was clean, bed was comfy, free wifi - all I could expect for the price. Breakfast was the usual stuff you see at these places -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphinjames
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ibisexcel, Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Dear James Many thanks for sharing your experience at ibis London Excel Docklands and for give information about transport and easy access to central London. We really appreciate your comments. I am glad to hear our location was ideal for you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel. Best Regards Tania Gandarinho

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is nothing special. Location for vacationers is out of the way; while central London is accessible via the light rail and jubilee line of the tube, it is neither convenient or easy. The hotel is basically for those doing business at the Canary Warf part of the city. There are a few local restaurants and a couple of convince...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJane_30
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Going away is meant to be relaxing this was far from reality.Our room smelt like sewers the window wouldn't close properly the mattress was damaged one side.Had an hour sleep complained &since been ignored.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clothiertoni
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

while working at the Excel London I spent 2 nights here. I have previously stayed at more expensive hotels in the area but having looked at the reviews I saved a few pounds and booked the Ibis. I am not dissapointed. On my arrival a fabulous young lady checked me in on her phone? Breakfast this morning was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourvey
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

"Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]"

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a cheap and convenient hotel with easy access to London City and the O2 arena. Very basic - comfortable bed and bathroom. Not much in the way of wardrobe space. A very good breakfast for extra cost. Friendly staff in the breakfast room. I was very disappointed to return to the hotel at 4.30 pm and found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briangb210547
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hotel London Excel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We - a couple in our 30s - stayed here for one night because we were going to an evening event near Canning Town. We live on the other side of London & felt the price we got for the room (£55) was great because we were able to get ready in the room, didn't need to get late-night taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hotel London Excel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before going to see Adele and it is a great location for the O2. Easy to find and the parking isn't too expensive for a London hotel! We stay in Ibis hotels often and the lay out of the room is what you would usually expect to see for this chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hotel London Excel Docklands and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka (General Manager)

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was excellent but the service from Carla was above and beyond!!! I have travelled the world and never met anyone as good as her!!! The hotel is OK the beds were a little firm for me but over all pretty good I enjoyed the breakfast :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badeley1
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Hotel London Excel Docklands. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka (General Manager)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis Dockland is at a very good location from the Excel (Ecobuild Fair), we are at 2min of the fair, for business is very good!!!! And the accomodations are very good, I like the decoration of the room and we sleep very well. I want to say thank you to Íbis administration, because is very cosmopolite staff and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis London Excel Docklands. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Raman Julka (General Manager)

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#550 of 1,086 in London
1,359 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#301 of 1,086 in London
2,136 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#265 of 1,086 in London
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ibis London Excel-Docklands with views over Royal Victoria Dock is ideally located 1 minute from the ExCeL Exhibition and Convention Centre as well as the Emirates Cable Cars to the O2 Arena. Only 25 minutes from Central London and within a short ride from London City Airport, Canary Wharf, Westfield Stratford shopping centre, the Olympic Park and historic Greenwich. Enjoy our traditional and contemporary dishes and snacks at our welcoming bar and restaurant. Paying parking available.Free WiFi throughout the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Excel Docklands

Address: 9 Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Price Range: RM344 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Excel Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Excel Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor London Excel
Ibis London
Hotel Style:
#50 Green Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
#340 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Excel Docklands staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
isle of man
Bologna, Italy
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Excel Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible via tube and light rail”
 of 5 bubbles FrankandJane_30, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was quite small limited space to walk around the bed. Good to check when the room is being serviced.”
 of 5 bubbles briangb210547, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wasin the 7 floor so high and so quiet and with a lovely view!”
 of 5 bubbles patriciagB452NL, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't have a time capsule for a shower!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles hULLpOPPY, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing south would overlook the river, but it seems most rooms have no view”
 of 5 bubbles bobdat, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5