We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bentley London

Show Prices
#264 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bentley London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I have had bad experience with hotels in London as I always get the smallest room but The Bentley London certainly did not disappoint. Room size was perfect with the most comfortable bed I have slept in. I had only stayed for 1 night for work but wish I had my booking for more so that I could use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Unless the spacious room and the friendly staff everything were too poor ! , the hotel needs to be renovated , the room carpet was dirty .. the windows were broken ! The bathroom staff too poor , and the concierge has lack of knowledge ! . They have to take advantage of the location and create better than this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thaniali
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

lancashire
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My husband and I purchased a Virgin Voucher for afternoon tea. On arrival we were early but that was no problem, we were shown to our table in the beautiful dining room, the sandwiches, cakes and champagne were delicious. The staff were amazing so professional, helpful and attentive. My husband and I agree it was the best afternoon tea we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mrspickylancashire
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely area, great staff and excellent breakfasts- gym could do with an upgrade of treadmills and slightly bigger area. Very relaxing atmosphere. Great surroundings to go for walks and excellent transport options. Rooms excellent layout and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomsb
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

Western Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We have stayed in London hotels many times and this hotel is a great find. The service is exceptional. The rooms are very well appointed with superb bathrooms and are a great size for London hotels they are very spacious. The location is great there are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance, the Gloucester Road tube is nearby and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mudguts182
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

A great find. Wonderful location in a quiet part of Kensington easy walking distance to Kensington Palace and Gardens. Short tube ride to central London from Gloucester rd tube in 8 minutes great selection of local cafes ,restaurants and pubs . The staff were all so friendly it is like staying in your own residence . All suites are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MBL001
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear MBL001, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now adviced our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel is well located, roughly 5 minutes from Gloucester Tube station, so you are in the heart of London (the West end point of view). It is very quiet which is untypical for most places we stayed at in London. The room size was comfortable (queens room) but the décor is slightly old fashioned. Though the bed is small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Indeed, our hotel is located just a few moments from Gloucester Tube Station, which is served by Picadilly, Circle & District Lines. The West End is only 10 minutes away. Furthermore, Picadilly line provides also direct access to Heathrow so the hotel is very...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I arrived early and treated myself to the spa, the receptionist was lovely to me, he took me down personally and introduced me to the therapist as is I was a friend. This small hotel is clean, tasteful, elegant and full of surprises. We had a present of fruit and a birthday cake for my husband. I can truthfully say,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl M Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that your husband had a great birthday stay at The Bentley and you both seemed to have enjoyed our facilities. We truly believe that the service is what makes a hotel different and we appreciate your positive comments very much. Personally, I feel very...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

when I stayed at the hotel, i really didn't know what to expect. After the staff and the hotel itself exceeded my expectation. and this is all a businessman like me can ask for. I would like to thank everybody related to bentley hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asher_Syed
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Asher_Syed, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor, At The Bentley we always would like our guests to consider the hotel their home in London hence we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you at The Bentley very soon. Best wishes, Chetan...

London
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I used to stay at this property quite a lot when it was a Waldorf (Hilton) run hotel four or five years ago. At that time, the property had been newly updated and refurbished and was a real treat in many ways. Service was good and consistent and the whole experience actually over-delivered on a regular basis. On the back...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank US_guy_in_London
The Bentley Lon... T, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a good stay at The Bentley. Indeed, our bedrooms are very spacious for London and we are glad you mentioned that. I have now advised our Housekeeper about your comments we can continue working on providing excellence in service at all levels. We...

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Ashburn Suite (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Harrington Suite (65)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (91)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#126 of 1,088 in London
536 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#159 of 1,088 in London
828 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#43 of 1,088 in London
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,088 in London
2,668 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#173 of 1,088 in London
911 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Peridot
Peridot
Cuisines: British, European
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: RM1,127 - RM2,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#197 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bentley London staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bentley London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay.”
8Angie, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join their membership group (I prefer) for free to get free wifi”
Sam_Hendricks_author, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please get off to South Gloucester Station ! this will save you walking.”
mandybD2892BA, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel overlook quite neighbouring gardens”
TyneTourist, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We only stayed for afternoon tea”
mariaalmeida186338, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5