We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Show Prices
#338 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
 Click to rate
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo2606
Newcastle
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once inside the room it was just a typical Premier Inn, decent size bed, average bathroom etc. But the area itself is awful. We got the DLR to the area then walked along the main road to the hotel, the main entrance is around the back, which I guess is fine if you drive there and park in that car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Beckton area, as you found the entrance and surrounding areas to be discomforting. At Premier Inn it's important to us that our guests feel safe and we do have specific measures in place to ensure this isn't compromised. I do apologise if you felt uncomfortable...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safia S
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This my first choice of hotel for a London stay. With the Docklands Light Railway station just a few hundred yards from the hotel it is convenient for trip into London and with simple changes varied locations in the vibrant East End. As an East Londoner originally I am always comfortable in familiar surroundings and coupling that with a comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before , but is now looking very tired The whole place needs updating and the food was pretty poor( I had chicken , very tough) Unfortunately there is very little in the way of bars or restaurants in the area , so they have a monopoly unless you travel further afield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night after seeing Olly Murs at the 02. The hotel is easy to find coming from Essex, just under an hour. There are a couple of retail parks nearby if you fancy a little retail therapy plus an Asda and Tesco Extra. The hotel itself was a perfect location to get to the 02, just...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyanneEssex
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has all that is required the rooms are very clean,good location next door to DLR so easy travelling to centre staff very pleasant helpful I asked for more coffee for my room couldn't be more helpful really nice

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AMAZING ALL AROUND service customer service facilities cleanliness location aftercare speed of check in no request too big or small very accommodating restaurant facilities clean and spot less selection of breakfast outstanding

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updating a little. Beds are there normal comfortable self, but woken up early by a large bus leaving its engine running outside for ages in the early hours. I am aware of the sleep guarantee but did not complain as a hotel refund does not get my sleep back for me; especially as we lost an hour. Saying that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmorrisroe
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Though the staff were helpful, it was obvious they were overworked, and there were ridiculous waits in reception and for food. The Aircon would not adjust below 19, and i did not sleep well the first night. (But they offered a refund). The second night they managed to adjust it to only blow cold, and I could switch it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess h
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jess Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to see you found the staff to be helpful, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the wifi and that you didn't get a good night sleep on the first night. It's great to see that the team offered you a refund in line...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: RM348 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Hong Kong, China
10 months ago
newcastle
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for basic streaming but extra for a premium service”
mmorrisroe, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly try a different Premier Inn”
jessh143, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I avoid ground floor rooms and any room facing ADSA.”
QuattroDave, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for away from Pub, that block has a lift.”
riponman1959, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“air conditioning available in the room, free parking.”
butterfly19612015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5