We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I stayed at the Ace Hotel in September, and I found it a very hippester hotel, the room service as a few problems and so the Internet, my food came late and cold but after speaking to the reception, Stewart quickly found a way to compensate me with a coffee in the morning. The restaurant has some very food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonmar
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Devonmar, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you have given us 5 stars that's amazing thank you, thank you. We are so pleased that the overnight crew looked after you so well, they are often the unsung heroes of our team and it is wonderful to hear that they took great care...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just stayed at the Ace and we loved it. Checked in on a Friday night, live music playing, lobby used as an art gallery, great vibe. Check in was very friendly. We loved the room, it was just like a NY apartment, we didn't want to leave as you literally felt so at home. Went out for food and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ2011AL
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi BJ2011AL, Thank you so much for your recent review and 5 stars too, WOW that's brilliant thank you so much. We were so chuffed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved Shoreditch too. It really is a gastronomic treasure trove with amazing restaurants and bars. Next time you are here please stop by...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

There are some pretty cool hotels in this area, such as the Zetter and the Hoxton, the Ace, is the newest and has its own spin on cool and trendy. Definitely has a young vibe and the staff have come out of a packet of Rowntree Randoms. Service is excellent and friendly and you feel very welcome. Breakfast is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete Z
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Pete Z, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, 5 stars is fabulous thank you so much. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is amazing that you have been 4 times and hopefully will be back soon. We totally understand what you mean about baked beans with an English Breakfast, we will see...

New York
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I travel to London several times a year and thought I would give the ACE a try given its proximity to the city. I have many positives to report: (1) the room was fairly large by London standards and very quiet; (2) the bed was really comfortable; (3) the restaurant was fantastic - order the sole if its still being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ntsoelengoe
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Ntsoelengoe, Thank you so much for you recent review, we always love to hear what our guests think of us. We are also really pleased that you gave us a 5 star review too, WOW that is amazing! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly room size and the bed ( the mattresses are...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I booked this hotel for my Birthday in March as I had an area booked at Barrio bar opposite for mine and my Boyfriend's birthday do - unfortunately he got a sickness bug at the last minute so couldn't join me! Luckily, the staff let a couple of friends stay in his place but I was quite gutted he didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitz-flower1988
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Fitz-flower1988, Thank you so much for your recent review, we always love to hear what our guests have to stay about our hotel. It is also amazing when we receive a five star review like yours, thank you so much! We were super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but it is a shame that...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and small. The location is in an up-and-coming area, there was a lot of people loitering in the evening, during the day time it was fine. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the closest subway station. Don't use the hotel to call/arrange for a cab for you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mundo_2007
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Mundo_2007, Thank you so much for your recent review, we always look forward to reading what our guests thank about our hotel. We were delighted to read that you found the team here friendly and helpful, I was disturbed to read you comments about the car service. I would really appreciate it, if you could email me more details...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Let me start by saying that I find it very difficult to review the Ace. This is mostly because I've never really encountered any other hotel like it (until I stayed in the nearby Hoxton, an almost identical competitor). I do most of my travel in Asia where my budget usually affords a decent five-star (exceptions like Tokyo notwithstanding) so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexlobov
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Alexlobov, Thank you so much for your wonderfully detailed and balanced review. We always love to hear what our guests think about us and it is always amazing to read feedback that is constructive. We are delighted that you loved Shoreditch as a location it Is true that there are many culinary gems in the area which are definitely...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

I have been at the Ace Hotel for 4 days during a biz trip, and the hotel is quite central and easy to reach. The hotel cater to a young crowd and I wouldn't really recommended for Biz trips. The food is not great and room service is definitely the worse part. Every single time i got room service Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbkiss
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

HI Kbkiss, Thank you so much for your recent review, we always look forward to reading comments from our guests. We were sorry to read that our room service offering was not up to standard. It is certainly disappointing to read that the standard of the food and the presentation were not up to the standard that we demand from...

Barbados
Reviewed 17 September 2014

very hip Ace hotel with great features... spacious rooms, free wifi , gym, sauna, lots of lobby space for relaxing , internet use, a cafe and two restaurant and even a club. The staff was young and very helpful ( very accommodating friendly and customer oriented). The rooms were lovely with unique features and quaint things such as a guitar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianlovestotravel
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Adrianlovestotravel, Thank you so much for your very kind reviews and thank you so much for the 5 star rating we are so proud that you enjoyed your stay. We super happy that you found the team helpful and customer orientated, that is the reason why we are here and we always at our guests disposal. Thank you so...

China
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Ace hotel after a friend recommended it. Shoreditch is an area currently undergoing gentrification and the Ace reflects the cool vibe of the surroundings. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with an "industrial' style. The overall service is pretty good and a restaurant and juice bar are located on the ground level. The closest underground station is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goingnutsinchina
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Goingnutsinchina, Thank you so much for kind review of our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests, All feedback is important to us and love to read when people have not only enjoyed our hotel but the local community too. We are very proud of being part of this vibrant and exciting part of London and we...

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Ace Suite (71)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (37)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double (42)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double Double (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
The Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#111 of 1,087 in London
4,380 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#68 of 1,087 in London
226 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#604 of 1,087 in London
139 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#296 of 1,087 in London
487 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#360 of 1,087 in London
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: RM862 - RM1,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors not facing the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IslandHog, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but super deluxe very spacious for London”
 of 5 bubbles adelat366, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as it is a busy area”
 of 5 bubbles astwith, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suggest asking for a room in the middle floors, avoiding the noise from the lobby and top floor entertainment space.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkyb_uk, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles alexisd380, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5