We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - West

HolidayInn.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first stay in early Dec had a very bad experience there. Anyway, its management had contacted me positively to follow up the case and assured they would rectify the case since they knew I'd stay there again by end of Dec. Yes, they did do the right things. Firstly, the wifi worked pretty well during my 2nd stay. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CChanHK
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine and staff were polite, although I would stay at the park royal holiday inn nearby over this. You could hear every step in the corridor which didn't make for a good night's sleep, and neither did the fire alarm going off at 6am. Nice bathroom with walk in shower and nice breakfast, however it's around £20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraglasgowx
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, friendly and attentive. I would wander into the lobby after breakfast and work there, and they would always ask if all is going well. The hotel is located a very brief walk away from the central line station, which makes it very convenient for touring around London. The mini-gym in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lailaa25
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm having a lovely time here, the food is amazing and the bar staff are brilliant. Sam faek the service manager is really welcoming and just a really nice guy. The rooms are cool as well. Not a bad word to say about the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jord143654
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a three night stay unfortunatley the first night the heating would not go down and the kettle was bust! I reported the problem on the morning When i came back in on the evening I needed another room, as its had not been repaired. The Guest service manager SAM FAEK sorted out my problem and had a great room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gengiskarn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Barman was spectacularly awful. I was waiting at the bar for a good two or three minutes, wondering whether it was shut - no sign of any staff. A fellow guest finally spotted the barman and flagged him down - the barman was busy flirting with a guest on the other side of the room, and wasn't keeping an eye...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ResliCostabell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Hello ResliCostabell! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn London - West, UK. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Too hot. We were unable to adjust the heating Sofa food difficult to put and there were no pillows or duvets as well. So had to call reception and somebody came and did it for us Tv was not working and the guy who came also did not know how to do it. No exhaust in the bathroom so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley R
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Shirley R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay. After carefully reading your review , it goes without saying that I am truly saddened to learn about your experience with us. It is too bad i was not made aware of the issues you were facing while you were staying...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a NEBOSH training course at the holiday inn west that ran over a two week period. The service that we received was absolutely brilliant! In particular I wanted to write about a member of staff called Dan who was so welcoming and friendly and never faulted on service. He would promptly bring tea, coffee and cakes to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Rachael L, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. For us at the Holiday Inn London West, it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we...

on a ship at sea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been on a 2 week course and the meeting room facilities and support by Dan was second to none. It included lunch which was very good. Business facilities were good. Car parking was limited and £12 per day. The public can use it as well so sometimes there were no spaces for the delegates/guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel1962
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Nigel1962, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are very glad to read that your experience of the conference facilities was a positive one. We are happy to hear such nice words about our member of staff, I will make sure to pass on my thanks and your kind words to Dan. We are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dan the customer service rep, is a credit to you and your company!!! He goes above and beyond to please the customer and you should be proud to have. Someone of his calibre in your company. Thank you Dan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Jeff T, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to read that your experience with us was a positive one and that the person we owe this to is Dan. We are very proud to have people like Dan within our hotel in all departments I will personally make sure to thank him and...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Room With London View (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Special Executive Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#228 of 1,089 in London
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London-West. Discover a fantastic arrival experience at the Holiday Inn London - west with our new beautifully designed Open Lobby and stunning brand new Executive Rooms (including some with London skyline views). Our hotel is conveniently located between Heathrow Airport and the centre of London, with Park Royal, the largest business park in London, and Wembley Stadium just a few minutes' drive away. The shopping, business and entertainment areas of London are easily accessible by London Underground (North Acton tube station on Central Line is under five minute walk from the hotel). Book a room with us and you'll be guaranteeing a memorable stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - West

Address: 4 Portal Way | Gypsy Corner / A40, London W3 6RT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore London West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM451 - RM912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - West 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore London West Hotel London
Ramada London
London Ramada
Hotel Style:
#230 Business Hotel in London
#368 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - West staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the main road have a gorgeous view”
lailaa25, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lifts and reception. Lots of noisy groups in the public areas .”
ResliCostabell, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has excellent view across London.”
Nigel1962, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the A/C is working!!”
EmberDJ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Shop around, with some effort you could get better for same money”
335daneb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates