We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Crystal Palace

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Crystal Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Basic, clean place with comfortable bed and clean bedding. Rooms start at 7th floor so no traffic noise, that's cool. Room we were in had shower cubicle only, no bath, not sure if they have rooms with baths, I would have prefered that kind. I would have asked receptionist upon departure if they have rooms with bathtubs for next time,...

Thank Inga P
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and tidy. It is very basic but is a good place just to stay overnight. The bed was comfy and no issues. The bathroom again is basic but clean. The difference with this hotel and chain is when you only want somewhere to stay overnight for a basic stay you always know what you will get,...

Thank Lisastar21
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a few issues staying here, first of which was that the car park is dark, unclean, and doesn't seem very safe/secure. Next was that the room was incredibly hot, we complained and received a fan which wasn't very helpful. Again another issue was that the bedding was all torn, and didn't fit the devet properly etc, this was also...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tom W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attend the Mini London to Brighton run. 2016 we stayed at Crystal Palace Travelodge and we happy with the room and hotel. 2017 we again stayed with Travelodge, but what a difference a year makes. Disgusting! Room stank of cigarettes and fried chicken. Cigarette ash on the window sills, the remains of a fired chicken dinner both under a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MotoMarx
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brian is a wonderful guy, very helpful with anything, this made the visit 100 times better. Brian is a very friendly person and the best receptionist that I've ever seen in a hotel!!! Thanks Brian!!!!

Thank Dev T
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was good for the purpose of my visit. The room and bathroom were of excellent cleanliness and there were tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bed was comfortable. It was near the local buses. I needed to travel to Crystal Palace so the location was perfect. I did not require restaurant facilities but told that the...

Thank pensionere
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but the hotel was not very clean, and had some issues which made it somewhat frustrating. There were issues with the key card not working which meant going back to reception 3 times each day, and when the room was cleaned I was left on more than one occasion with less towels than...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank trelly2017
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you found the reception team to be helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be unclean and that you experienced problems with your key card. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brian the receptionist was extremely helpful in helping us find our way around London. The room was clean and tidy. Great being to get free parking with our booking especially for London. Used the hotel as a base whilst doing the moonwalk although 8 miles from where we needed to be it is easy enough to get around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank heidibZ657RZ
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for London could do with a restaurant for breakfast but lots round about and extra beds very uncomfortable. Main bed fine and comfortable. Brian on reception was excellent helped us with advice and travel plans.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautifully clean and lovely chap Brian on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Free parking also. Tea and coffee in the room and all you need for a budget stay. Would I return? Yes. Would I recommend? Yes

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LoveExcelFood

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (10)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#308 of 1,063 in London
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM235 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in London
#305 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some where else”
philwright754, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all much of a muchness”
egregor50, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
sailorgirlGrimsby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In Winter West Side, in summer go the East side (street side) as the afternoon sun makes the West side rooms unbearable as no A/C.”
197colinw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“During hot weather ask for an AC”
wmkennedy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$42* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates