We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Z Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Z Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Z Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a good value. Outstanding location next to Victoria station . You get what you pay for ...Small windowless room - felt like a cruise ship cabin. Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice linens . Very helpful kind staff like Larissa and ??? From Barcelona. The 6 pm wine and cheese and chocolate pairings is a wonderful touch to set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxRam
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Need I say more? Well I suppose I should. This was my sixth trip to London but my first stay at a Z Hotel. I stayed for 7 nights and found it absolutely lovely. Yes the room is small and I opted for the less expensive "inside double" with no window but I've stayed in an Easy Hotel twice so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsWincham
Alejandra P, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just simply loved your review. Despite of all your amazing words about our hotel and service, you really made me laugh with the bacon part! :-) Hilarious!! Indeed, it is not that common in UK to cook it very well done but we will be absolutely pleased to prepare it right for you if you come back...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay in your hotel room this isn't the place for you. Compact luxurious rooms, free WiFi and good service make this ideal when all you want to do in your room is sleep. Top tip. Try get a room on upper floors to avoid vibrations from underground

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Alejandra P, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great description of our concept :-) Thank you so much for your review. All the best Alejandra

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Little is the operative word here, room was the width of a standard bed length, no closet shower/bathroom a glassed off corner of the room. BUT, for the price in downtown London it is still a bargain. The room is very well appointed, high quality fixtures, just small, maybe a queen room would be better. Only a 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim5506
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

When we arrived they had free wine & cheese tasting which was amazing, could of stayed there all night, great compact rooms with everything you need for a short stay, only draw back if on lower level can hear the underground but still worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently and as a regular business traveller I was mildly surprised by it. Rooms are clean and relatively comfortable, can get a little warm, but air conditioning sorts that out - my room didn't have a window, which you have to pay extra for. The rooms are a lot smaller than other hotels but as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charley H
Alejandra P, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest constructive feedback. Comments like yours is what motivate us to improve day by day. I will take action and talk to housekeeping staff accordingly to avoid that happening again. In regards of the cheese and wine buffet, sad that caused you that impression, perhaps it was in a moment when it was getting...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but I could stay for much longer, lovely little quaint rooms that do the job perfectly. We were able to check in early and when checking out allowed to leave our backs at the hotel whilst we explored London. Hotel is located perfectly, right next to the station and walkable to Hyde park. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Alejandra P, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the sweet comments. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again. See you soon Alejandra

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Z hotel on Friday night for 1 night. We were looking for something cool, stylish and fairly cheap but within close range of Hyde Park as we were going to British Summer Time Festival that day. Prior to our weekend away we emailed the hotel asking if we could have our room earlier- normally check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi H
Alejandra P, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely detailed review. We are so happy to read that the hotel was so convenient for you and that the staff was able to please your requests. Nothing is impossible in Z :-) We are really looking forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards, Alejandra

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The location of The Z Hotel Victoria is excellent and the staff are even better. The rooms are bit small but not a big deal at all. We did upgrade to a room with a window and I glade we did. The complimentary cheese and wine made us feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSE_NL
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is well situated for the Apollo Victoria which is why we booked it. On check-in the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The foyer gives a hint of what is to come, i.e. it's small! The double room was as wide as a double bed is long! And the bathroom is contained within this space, albeit frosted glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil L

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Inside Double Room (17)
Viewed
Inside Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Queen Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#235 of 1,089 in London
4,023 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#180 of 1,089 in London
3,700 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#26 of 1,089 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: RM518 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Queen rooms are the bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Audi76, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked in advance for a quiet room and that is what it was.”
 of 5 bubbles Guest33, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take advantage of the free cheese and wine”
 of 5 bubbles greygoosed, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles johneP8633ED, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check whether you have a window or not”
  • Room from far right corner
 of 5 bubbles Aziza1982, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5