We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Blackfriars

Show Prices
#184 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Blackfriars
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Blackfriars
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here in February in an Exec room with an impressive view overlooking the Shard. Great stay. We booked Exec Room with Balcony this time and as Accor Platinum card holders we asked for an upgrade if suite available. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to an Exec Room with Balcony! No we hadn't! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertie
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. We treat all feedback carefully and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned and prevent future occurrence. Kind regards,

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great stay, text arrived to tell me what time room would be available, on arrival asked if we wanted upgrade (declined as had chosen room we had for the balcony it provided. only 1 gown & slippers in room, but easily corrected with a phone call. Spa services were adequate, only one toilet & shower in each area though, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were pleasant and excellent from start to finish. Rooms were modern and clean. A tad too modern for my liking with the bathroom as part of the bedroom.......you soon get to know who you're staying with VERY well... Why can't there just be a separate bathroom?? Breakfast food excellent. However, one tin pot coffee/tea machine between everyone? Really? Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott s
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This novotel is a 2minute walk from Southwark tube and is about a 10min walk to all the action at southbank. It's in a great spot! Rooms are lovely and clean and all the staff we met at the desk and the bar were really friendly and helpful. It was my wife's birthday and the staff really made her feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel London Blackfriars, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in 'executive room' on higher floors of this hotel and were very happy with how quiet it was. Some views from the windows and a bonus that they opened. Air con efficient and opaque glass door to bathroom fun. The two chairs in seating area were remarkable as possibly the most uncomfortable chairs we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyless
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We have stayed at other Novotels in the past rated 4* and this was disappointing. Firstly the room was very minimal, on par with a Premier Inn room at lower rack rate. I didn't expect to have to ring room service on arrival to ask for extra pillows .... given one flat one each and for tea bags etc for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osciewosc
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. We treat all feedback carefully and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned and prevent future occurrence. Kind regards,

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLMello
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here last minute after another nearby hotel refused to check us in as we had 2 children, I went online to find something within walking distance. Needless to say, we arrived in a foul mood, but the front desk staff made sure we were taken care of! Their friendly service completely turned our day around!! The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kells_on_holiday
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Third time in London. We stay in hotels 3-5x a year. Thus my thoughts: Amaaaaazing location. Walk to the Thames where EVERYTHING is happening: kids activities, art installments, walk to Tate, London Eye, waterfront bars, pubs..you name it!!!!! BUT: 1/ Room service for food after 9pm: None or minimal...ham & cheese sandwiches made by the front desk. Bring snacks with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pantelitsa0468
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Experience at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. We treat all feedback carefully and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned and prevent future occurrence. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 September 2016

My daughter and I are currently staying for 2 nights. The staff at reception are excellent and welcoming. Southwark tube is a minute walk away. The hotel has a pool and gym, both are brilliant. Our room is spot on, with a view of the Shard. This is now our first choice when we stay in London, can't find one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayescar
NovotelBlackfriars, Guest Relations at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#240 of 1,088 in London
3,106 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,088 in London
2,044 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,088 in London
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#316 of 1,088 in London
2,750 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,088 in London
2,714 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#306 of 1,088 in London
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel London Blackfriars is a beautifully designed contemporary and exciting hotel in a vibrant area of London, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. The city is a short hop over the river Thames. You'll be minutes away from London's famous South Bank - take a stroll down the river and you'll find some of the capital's most famous Landmarks, including the London Eye, Tate Modern, the Shard and Shakespeare's Globe. Look out for the state-of-the-art facilities at Novotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Blackfriars

Address: 46 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: RM818 - RM1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Blackfriars 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
#142 Luxury Hotel in London
#150 Family Hotel in London
#152 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better and away from main road.”
  • Fridge, Safe, nespresso, tea/coffee.
  • Seperate shower in suite.
  • Comfortable bed, bathrobe/slippers.
  • London Eye and city in early morning mist.
  • Double sinks in suite.
  • Bathtub in suite.
  • Bedroom in suite.
  • Wardrobe and door to bathroom.
C6631CHmartinw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on a higher floor for brilliant views.”
L6426NHts, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a room that's higher up you will definitely have a better view, they are also likely to be quieter.”
flutefairy, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on top floor no noise at all good views”
deanf812, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are better views”
Z2324VRrachel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5