We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landmark Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Landmark Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Landmark Apartments
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

in the heart of shoreditch, ( which is much more interesting than soho these days) handy for the city and old street, good position, basic, clean hotel, ( funny smell in the lobby) a good deal, i would stay here again, very good postion. the safe didn't work, which was no big deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsnjms
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights our apartment didn't look like the pics on website the kitchen wasn't usable no fry pan, limited cutlery and plates and you can't get to anything see pic bathroom was awful water in toilet kept running and the pump kept coming on staff are not interested

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dotsy62
Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at the Landmark Apartments and never will, i suggest you do the same. I was in the process of booking when their site froze and in was unaware what/if any information had actually been sent. The next day Frida Pallcino emailed me: "We need to notice you that the payment hasn’t been completed yet due to no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GH81
Lisa N, Manager at Landmark Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir You made a booking with a 60% discount and is non-refundable. This booking cannot be cancelled free of charge. We are making inappropriate allegations against our hotel. We would ask you to withdraw such unlawful allegation immediately. You should read carefully when you make such non-refundable booking. it is not our fault that your plans have been changed....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Loved the location of the hotel which was in the mid of the city. Good spacious rooms with every basic facilities available in the hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. I had a good experience here and i will be comming again for a stay in this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivanjalis2017
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

It's hard to explain this place; I have never stayed anywhere like it. It is the weirdest, strangest dump I have ever seen. It has tiles everywhere. The sort of cheap tiles you see in a butcher's shop. They are on every floor, wall and ceiling. You won't believe it - every single ceiling. It is cold and weird and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2016alphapersei
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I frequently visit London on business and stay in chain hotels every time. This trip I decided to go for something different at a similar price....what a mistake I made! Check in was pleasant enough, once I had found the front door, climbed the stairs and followed the signs to a closed door marked reception. At check in a photo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee D
Preston, England
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Needed somewhere to stay in shoreditch at the last minute due to train canx and found this place. It's a dump and nowhere near 4*. The so called 24hr security number as well isn't even a complete number. See photo and doesn't work! The girls on reception were helpful but the manager not so when i asked for a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFWall
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Came with my boyfriend for valentines, good little hotel on a side street, which was quite noisy but we enjoyed being so close to so many lovely restaurants and not a far journey to Brick Lane. Old st tube is a few minute walk. Room was quite small but was ok, we weren't in the room much. It was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthareynolds17
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed here with my best mate, and we just wanted somewhere relatively cheap with a great location! Landmark Apartments lived up to this in full. We arrived a bit early compared to the informed check-in time, but got our room almost an hour earlier, without any extra charges. We weren't bothered by any noise from the streets, at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Bekker J
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great apartment hotel to stay This was the first time I have stayed there. Friendly, helpful staff, great location, good price. Will stay there again. Near Landmark apartments there is a lot of clubs,restaurants and small cosy cafes etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northern A

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,088 in London
516 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#83 of 1,088 in London
305 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#133 of 1,088 in London
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#615 of 1,088 in London
144 reviews
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#112 of 1,088 in London
4,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our apartments are situated in Shoreditch, dynamic and energetic financial district. The area offers a wide range of shops, restaurants, pubs and wine bars, as well as healthcare, leisure facilities and an extensive programme of arts, entertainment and events. Our spacious contemporary apartments are fully furnished, and have been designed to the highest standard. All apartments within the development offer free wireless internet and air-conditioning. The apartments are located near Liverpool Street and Old Street tube stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landmark Apartments

Address: 28-30 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landmark Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landmark Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“saturday night was all pretty quiet”
  • hand little kitchen, good place
jmsnjms, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
GH81, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For those who struggle with stairs, there are some rooms located on the lower floors (but staircase still involved)”
8maggie, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the wifi in the corner room is not stable.”
Elene_Lee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Landmark Apartments”
cambs2005, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5