We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W12 Rooms

AMOMAUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$138*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
W12 Rooms
W12 Rooms
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of W12 Rooms
 Click to rate
Swansea
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a flying visit to London for us to have food in Le Gavroche, so we only stayed a single night. We booked W12 Rooms based on our previous stays at the hotel. This was another great stay. We had room 401 which is right at the top of the hotel. It has electric window and blinds and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaFoody
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrance looks a bit concerning as its just a door between two shops and the stairs take you up to a reception on the first floor. The staff were very professional and friendly and our room was very good - the aircon and wifi worked well. We parked at Westfield in secure parking for only £8 for 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Zürich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a thing with pros and cons,mainly based on your priorities, but that's what we experienced: - Clean Rooms - Tiny Rooms - Friendly Staff - Very Well connected (Bus,Overground,Underground,Car) - In Central London (Soho) in about 20mins with Underground - Big Shopping Mall/Cinema just few steps away - Lots of small shops and restaurants in walking distance - Noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RisuCh
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights in this nice hotel. Perfect locqtion, the room was reqlly nice perfect for a couple just 2mn from the metro station. The poeple was very nice and we didn't have any trouble with the noise. Attention, I don't think the hotel is suitable for poeple whith a physical disabilty due to the stip stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked on Booking.com. The place looked stylish and really reasonable for London. The hotel is right next to Westfield shopping centre so lots of place to eat in the evening. There isn't a restaurant or breakfast available on site. I stayed in room 305 at the side. The road and street noise was rather loud but I had ear plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash W
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was so cosy that makes it really hard to leave the bed. The view from my room was the W12 shopping centre and the busy Uxbridge road. Strategic location; 2 minute walk to the huge Westfield shopping mall and Shepherd's Bush Tube station. Staffs were friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonnesky A
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London. We are delightful to see that you enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Amazing clean rooms. Perfect location and the staff were lovely! Would definitely stay here again! Working shower, comfy bed. Although the room was small, it suited our needs 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 27 February 2017

W12 Rooms is such a quaint, tiny hotel that offers rooms. Each rooms being decorated beautifully, are all different. You must know the rooms are incredibly small, hard enough for two people to move around. Although, we knew this arriving and it was definitely doable. Plus you're in London, I wouldn't have expected much more space! Beds were so comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mckenna Ashton ... B
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

scotland
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel - couldn't have been better - 30 second walk from the underground. From the moment we arrived we were met by very friendly staff. We were offered help to carry our bag and personally shown to our deluxe room. The room was beautiful with a fantastic bathroom and shower. The bathroom also had underfloor heating. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgey78
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The W12 Rooms are ideally located just steps from Shepherds Bush tube station. Whilst the hotel literally just supplies rooms, with no bar/restaurant etc there are plentiful options within 5mins of the hotel for dinner and drinks. I had a room overlooking the station and Uxbridge Rd and so it was a little noisy but the room was clean, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peppy C
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Accessible Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#231 of 1,089 in London
1,880 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#30 of 573 in London
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 573 in London
530 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#27 of 573 in London
132 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: RM456 - RM760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W12 Rooms staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from W12 Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk will carry your luggage up and down the stairs for you, as there is no elevator!”
mckennaashtontaylorb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even if we had not had the security issues the hotel is not good for the money the rooms are tiny even by london standards”
Martin7049, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“301 and 302 are connecting if you need it. But if you don't you can hear everything through the locked doors!”
Wendyhippo, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for the deluxe with extra room space.”
chloec428, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“CALL THE HOTEL DIRECT, on 0203 6758 551. By doing so, they will put you in their best available room, and add whatever touches they can.”
emailusdirect, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates