We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Guest House

Show Prices
#500 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of London Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I,enjoyed our short break at this friendly guesthouse, the breakfast was spot on, we were lucky to be able to park on the premises, this could be a problem when fully booked.we would definitely return.

Thank Susan h
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room, maintained everyday. Excellent continental breakfast. Excellent staff. Free parking. Info desk full of everything you need to know about London. What more could you ask for. Thanks again guys. And will be back next year.

Thank Yvonne G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good quality budget hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Changed room without hassle and we were allowed to check in early to allow us to get out and about. Limited parking available but we got a space. Clean and comfortable, with decent transport links to tube lines. We were content to walk. Not a great deal do do round about but...

Thank Jim B
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean comfortable, good choice of breakfast, continental, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, lovely scrambled egg, choice of teas, fruit juice & filter coffee. We stayed in the top floor room, the shower was good up here too, no loss of heat or pressure. Comfortable beds. Ask for a lower floor room if you're not good at stairs! Avoid the attic room if...

Thank Sue W
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay along with pictures! I can see you certainly enjoyed the scrambled eggs! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful weekend in London thanks to London Guesthouse.This was perfect for us, very clean, warm and very nice breakfast. The price is well worth it and I will recommend to everybody. I want to thank you in special to the staff who has helped us with parking in London.

Thank Cri01stina
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chri01stina, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay. We are always trying to make sure all our guests are comfortable and help them in any way possible. Parking in London is definitely one of them so I am happy we were able to help you in this case. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place the people were very nice the room was fine the water was hot I have paid 250 quid in a London hotel and got none of the above so yes I was happy throw in a breakfast in the morning and you are sorted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willa930
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Willa930, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and chuffed that you can compare us with a £250 a room hotel. The breakfast is available at no extra cost but maybe you did not know. It is written on all rooms doors. You can try the breakfast the next time you come to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was perfect for us. To find a hotel that could accommodate a family of five in one room was excellent. The staff were lovely - really friendly and helpful. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with a good shower and plenty of hot water and a good sized fridge. Considering the hotel is on a main road and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We greatly appreciate it. We are happy you liked our services and the room. Thank you also for your suggestion. We will make sure rooms have a mirror in the room itself. We hope you and your family enjoyed your London trip and we look forward to seeing you...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Last minute booking, read the reviews and wasn't disappointed! Rooms & bedding spotless, average size for London. Bathroom was lovely too. Free on-site parking (outside the congestion zone = bigger bonus) and bus stop right outside. Short ride on the 266 to North Acton Tube station, we were in Theatreland in less than 40 minutes. The local area is quite...

Thank RosieW66
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear RosieW66, Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We are very happy that you found your stay a great one and liked the rooms and services we provide. I hope you enjoyed your time in Covent Garden and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating, the room was very good, the beds were very comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep as it was very quiet, the shower was lovely and the breakfast was far better than we expected based on previous reviews. Next time we were going to London and needed somewhere to stay...

Thank Chinkymart
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chinkymart, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are pleased you found your stay a pleasant one and that you liked the service we provide, especially the breakfast. We hope to see you again the future! Kind regards Monish Manager

Samoens, France
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good quality room, especially for the price. Cracking bathroom, friendly staff. have stayed there twice now and will stay again. Breakfast acceptable too. Good choice of eating-out just 10mins away in Acton town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank alpswhites
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear alpswhites, Thank you for the lovely review. It is very nice to see guests who continually come to stay with us and even better when they post a review on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Monish Manager

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Room/Suite (10)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (3)
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Double Room (18)
Five Person Family Room (28)
Four Person Family Room (23)
Large Double Room (25)
Dining (14)
Single Room (21)
The Hotel (22)
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (6)
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#769 of 1,088 in London
33 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Hotel 55
#427 of 1,088 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leigham Court Hotel
#534 of 1,088 in London
263 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#437 of 1,088 in London
190 reviews
Kingsland Hotel
#605 of 1,088 in London
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM320 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles N8464MPsusanh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has a low sloping ceiling on one side, if over 5 foot 7 inches be prepared to duck! Request a lower floor if not good with stairs.”
  • twin room on the top floor, the en suite & kettle / fridge / wardrobe
  • from the top landing window
  • twin room on the top floor....very warm
  • final flight of stairs to the top rooms
  • top floor en-suite shower room
 of 5 bubbles P316GNsuew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cheap, clean, warm and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cri01stina, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room preferably on the first floor, they are much more ventilated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5