We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Guest House

Show Prices
#540 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Allerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for Wembley with bus stop outside or tube station 15 minutes walk. Rooms are fairly small but very clean & comfortable with tea/coffee facilities & fridge. Staff were friendly & helpful and there was a good choice of food at breakfast. We'll certainly be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eat2thebeat
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear eat2thebeat, Thank you for the great review. We hope you enjoyed the event at Wembley and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 single rooms. The rooms were lovely: clean, warm, decently sized and with tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast had a good variety and there was plenty of it. The man on reception was lovely and friendly and we were always greeted with a smile and a chat. And he even us offered tea &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca R
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca R, Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy that you found our rooms and services to be of high standard. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Whitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Spent 2 nights at the London Guest House in July as we went to see a show at Wembley. We had to arrange a late check in and from that moment we had the best service available from all the staff. It was a lovely clean room with a fan, which was needed as weather was warm. Breakfast was self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Janet H, Thank you for a fantastic review! We hope you enjoyed yourself at Wembley and hope to see you again! Kind regards Monish Manager

London
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It's a small hotel so the rooms aren't large, but are clean and have all you need. Lovely clean towels and bed linen, extra pillows, tea and coffee, fridge, hair dryer, fan, wifi, tv and bathroom. Breakfast has a good selection, hot food as well as cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, breads, croissants, cakes and spreads and conserves. Good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haljd
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Haljf, Thank you for your review. I appreciate that we do not have large rooms but we like to think we make up for it with our service and helpful staff, as you have mentioned. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I booked a twin room in the guest house for myself and my daughter. I was able to park at the back of the hotel, but I was also advised that off street parking is also available if the car park is full (it probably can accommodate around 6 cars). Our room was situated on the top floor, up about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel M
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you found your stay great and that our services were up to scratch. Apologies for the lack of a lift. We have tried to get a lift installed but the layout of the building prevents us from doing so. However, we are always ready to help...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Small room but clean and friendly staff -car park very small -but managed to get a space . Was told I would get reduction in rate due to room size -but as yet haven't been reimbursed Could do with full length mirror and better pillows Enjoyable stay 😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480jacquir
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 480jacquir, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you had an amazing time at the Coldplay concert. I regret not going myself! With regards to the reimbursement, apologies for the delay but this will be processed and should show in your account by early next week if not earlier. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Was visiting London and fancied staying over with a friend instead of driving back the same day, decided on the London Guest House. The free off street parking was great. It's withing walking distance of places to eat etc. The room was very clean and just what I was after. Staff were friendly and made you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewisc53
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Lewisc53, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you liked your stay as this shows we are doing a good job providing a good service. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

miscommunication and overpriced... i wont go back. Photos do not show accurate indication of the room as it is very small and very shabby. The room was dirty...there was a hair on my pillow and marks all up the wall. This was not a pleasant stay and I do not recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 276evb
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 276evb, I apologise that you did not find your stay to be a satisfactory one at least. However I would like to get more information about the miscommunication. You have stated that the photos are not accurate. We have posted the photos to be of exactly what they show. Please can you let us know which room you stayed...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Once again had a very good stay at London Guest House, room spotless and very clean, free parking no problem, good choice at breakfast enough to keep you going until later in the day, easy to get a bus, train, tube or taxi into central London. Free wifi and no problems at all will recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 742chris
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 742chris, Thank you again for a great review. We are always happy for customers to return to us and we will look forward to seeing you again soon when you visit your son. Kind regards Monish Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Welcoming staff, cosy clean room. Free off street parking. Lots of amenities within walking distance. Will definitely book again ! A little gem tucked away in Acton. Didn't get to sample the breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette C
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Paulette C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that you have called us a little gem. It makes us proud when a guest describes us in such a way. We hope to see you again so you can also try the breakfast! Kind regards Monish Manager

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#764 of 1,080 in London
33 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#523 of 1,080 in London
261 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#443 of 1,080 in London
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenlyn Hotel
#466 of 1,080 in London
509 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,080 in London
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM307 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#69 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room preferably on the first floor, they are much more ventilated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a bit of traffic on the street in the evening, so a light sleeper might request something facing away. We found it fine.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewc533, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had basement room, one set of stairs down, no real view from window but was quiet and close to breakfast room and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Haljd, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“off street parking”
 of 5 bubbles Lewisc53, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay