We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

London Guest House

Show Prices
#551 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I booked a twin room in the guest house for myself and my daughter. I was able to park at the back of the hotel, but I was also advised that off street parking is also available if the car park is full (it probably can accommodate around 6 cars). Our room was situated on the top floor, up about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel M
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you found your stay great and that our services were up to scratch. Apologies for the lack of a lift. We have tried to get a lift installed but the layout of the building prevents us from doing so. However, we are always ready to help...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Small room but clean and friendly staff -car park very small -but managed to get a space . Was told I would get reduction in rate due to room size -but as yet haven't been reimbursed Could do with full length mirror and better pillows Enjoyable stay 😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480jacquir
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 480jacquir, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you had an amazing time at the Coldplay concert. I regret not going myself! With regards to the reimbursement, apologies for the delay but this will be processed and should show in your account by early next week if not earlier. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Was visiting London and fancied staying over with a friend instead of driving back the same day, decided on the London Guest House. The free off street parking was great. It's withing walking distance of places to eat etc. The room was very clean and just what I was after. Staff were friendly and made you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewisc53
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Lewisc53, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you liked your stay as this shows we are doing a good job providing a good service. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

miscommunication and overpriced... i wont go back. Photos do not show accurate indication of the room as it is very small and very shabby. The room was dirty...there was a hair on my pillow and marks all up the wall. This was not a pleasant stay and I do not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 276evb
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 276evb, I apologise that you did not find your stay to be a satisfactory one at least. However I would like to get more information about the miscommunication. You have stated that the photos are not accurate. We have posted the photos to be of exactly what they show. Please can you let us know which room you stayed...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Once again had a very good stay at London Guest House, room spotless and very clean, free parking no problem, good choice at breakfast enough to keep you going until later in the day, easy to get a bus, train, tube or taxi into central London. Free wifi and no problems at all will recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 742chris
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 742chris, Thank you again for a great review. We are always happy for customers to return to us and we will look forward to seeing you again soon when you visit your son. Kind regards Monish Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Welcoming staff, cosy clean room. Free off street parking. Lots of amenities within walking distance. Will definitely book again ! A little gem tucked away in Acton. Didn't get to sample the breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette C
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Paulette C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that you have called us a little gem. It makes us proud when a guest describes us in such a way. We hope to see you again so you can also try the breakfast! Kind regards Monish Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Only stayed the one night for a Christmas party but it was a very good experience for the price and very clean. The reception was open 24 hours, making it easy to come and go. They were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjX2904JZ
Katowice, Poland
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Totally enjoyable stay - you get (a bit more) what you pay for (less). Good location - 15 minute walk from North Acton tube station (then 20 minute ride to Oxford Circus) with free car park on site. Decent breakfast, helpful staff. Room was basic, but had all the amenities including tea/coffee making facilities. At 45 GBP it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmsglc
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed here in order to leave the car and get a tube to central London for a trip to the theatre, and we were very happy with our stay. It was a very warm and comfortable room, and we enjoyed a good breakfast. I left a T shirt and some money in a draw and the money was straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
Montmorillon, France
Reviewed 14 November 2015

A very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Convenient mini mart over the road and useful fridge in the room. Helpful for ordering a taxi and giving out information as required. Offered to help with carrying cases. Comfortable beds with no rowdy guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelise H

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#781 of 1,078 in London
30 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#445 of 1,078 in London
183 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#522 of 1,078 in London
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#327 of 1,078 in London
841 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,078 in London
488 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM324 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a bit of traffic on the street in the evening, so a light sleeper might request something facing away. We found it fine.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewc533, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had basement room, one set of stairs down, no real view from window but was quiet and close to breakfast room and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Haljd, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“off street parking”
 of 5 bubbles Lewisc53, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Need a full length mirror. ”
 of 5 bubbles 210paulettec, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay