We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,095: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is perfectly located for the O2 (5-10 minute walk). The staff were friendly and helped in every way possible. We were in a large group and nothing was too much trouble for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penketh1980
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Penketh1980, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I could not agree with you more that our location is perfect for visiting the o2 arena and I am delighted to hear such positive feedback about our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marlies Guest Service Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here after the Drake concert at the 02, this hotel is only a 5 min walk from North Greenwich station. Buses pass by very regularly. The hotel seems to of had a makeover since we last stayed with newer decor and a lick of paint!. Staff always very friendly and welcoming. We were allowed to order takeaway to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachey6464
Evelina N, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear rachey6464, Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to know you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff friendliness. Our hotel was recently refurbished and we are so happy you liked our new decor! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards, Evelina, Guest Service Assistant

Merthyr Tydfil, S Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly stay in hotels for work and just spent two nights on business at this lovely hotel. My room on the 6th floor was spotless and had a fantastic comfortable bed, comfy pillows and clean linen. The bathroom was also the cleanest I have received for years. Everything about the room was super with plenty of hangers and sockets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glamlad
Evelina N, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Glamlad, Thank you for your great review! We are so delighted to read you enjoyed our new, spotless and comfortable rooms and thank you for the lovely comments about our staff. We always strive to excellence and it is very rewarding to be recognized. We look forward to having you back with us again, Warm Regards, Evelina, Guest Service...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second review of this hotel and still very happy with everything . Stayed for 1 night on 08/03/27 as going to 02 to watch THE WEEKND . We got there at 12.15om check in wasn't till 3 which we knew , so booked car in and went for some lunch . Came back just before 3 ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for the second time. I am pleased to hear that both time you stayed with us you have enjoyed your stay. It is a delight to hear such great feedback about our staff members and that the room was perfect for your needs. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 minute walk to the arena. 30 mins back if you're squiffy. Was disappointed there was no food available when we arrived back so had to order pizza from local takeaway. Glad the bar stayed open and drinks were not too pricey. Overall room was clean and spacious. Parking was advertised as free at booking but actually cost us £13...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B, Thank you for your well valued feedback. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a concert at the 02 arena and i am pleased to hear such great feedback about the room being clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Marlies Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited hotel to go to Rod Stewart concert at the O2 arena, was a good evening, hotel was very pricey due to being a concert night. Very clean comfortable room, friendly staff and a nice bar, breakfast was basic and limited, if you like a full English only scrambled eggs, sausage and beans as an option. NO BACON LOL! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenDownie
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear StevenDownie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Marlies Guest Service Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night as we were going to watch Drake "Boy meets world tour". The hotel is clean and rooms are nice. Staff I would say need some more training in customer service and im not being mean. While they were polite they were very slow in attending to people. At one point three members of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell c
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Shell c, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed our included Express Start Breakfast and found the hotel to be clean. However I am sorry to hear you have experienced an issue with the attentiveness of our staff members and I would like to offer...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay somewhere near the 02 where we were seeing the kaiser Chiefs in concert. As we were driving from the South West we needed a hotel with parking and hopefully within walking distance of the 02; the Holiday Inn fullfilled both criteria. The hotel was easy to get too and only 15 mins walk to the 02....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
dutymanager22016, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Neil H., thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I am ever so glad to read that our hotel fulfilled all of your criteria for enjoyable stay- the close location to the 02, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of staff and our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. Regarding our windows, your comments...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as it is within walking distance from the o2. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean and is modern. Beds are very comfortable. Only thing I would say is the breakfast was lovely just not enough items for a cooked breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you for your well valued feedback. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marlies Guest Service Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel staff excellent, really polite and attentive, good location and great value for the price. food wasn't great but as much as you can expect really. breakfast great considering its in with the cost of the room. would happily stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dno5
Marlies E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Dno5, Thank you for your well valued feedback. I am delighted to hear such great feedback about our staff members and I am pleased you found your stay great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marlies Guest Service Manager

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#408 of 1,089 in London
1,098 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#235 of 1,089 in London
1,809 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#396 of 1,089 in London
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich, the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. You can see the O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf's high-rise offices reflected on the River Thames from our modern hotel. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is conveniently located just off the A102 and 15 minutes by car from London City Airport. Stroll to the nearby O2 Arena for sports events and big-name concerts or catch an Underground train into central London from North Greenwich station, 10 minutes' walk away. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is a handy base for business, 15 minutes' drive from exhibitions and conferences at ExCeL. We have plenty of parking space and a self-service Business Centre open 24 hours. Host a workshop for up to 35 people in one of our 2 modern meeting rooms. Underground trains from North Greenwich station speed you to central London sights like majestic Buckingham Palace. Stay local to set your watch at Greenwich's hill-top Royal Observatory. Children under 18 stay free in our family rooms, making us a good-value choice. Help yourself at the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich's bright Great Room. Choose from our range of bar meals and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar. Free Wi-Fi available throughout. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Address: 85 Bugsby's Way | Greenwich, London SE10 0GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location when taking the tube to and from Heathrow, and close to Greenwich market and pier!”
 of 5 bubbles wclarisa, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors give great views!”
 of 5 bubbles berniel2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one where you don't have to take the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Bea_K186223, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a low floor as I hate lifts - all fully booked so ended up on top floor (7). Good if you like views.”
 of 5 bubbles PSJ25, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NorwichCarrow, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5