We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

3.5 km from London centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,123: English reviews
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights with my teenage daughter. It was her first trip to London and I asked for a room upgrade. Received email stating that I had been upgraded free of charge - but then receptionist could not find this information and so we never upgraded. Doormen very polite - receptionist a little snotty for my liking. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R
Delhi, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viping2017
ilott
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel was originally booked for a romantic break for my husband and I. Last week, we decided to add my 4 year old son to the booking. I phoned Park Plaza and they said it would be fine to add him but might be worth ringing the hotel front desk the day before to be sure. I then phoned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilott
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived and checked in with the help of the rceptionist Lorena and politely asked for a Thames view but was told no available room and instead give us a back view with train track and on the 4th floor and assures us is a quite room....Big Joke! Good size room and clean but when i start using the sink water...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fab hotel, great food we had a lovely visit. We would definitely go again. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable & you couldn't hear the other rooms or the railway track. We ordered the sea bass from room service & it arrived quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421TrueBrit
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear 421TrueBrit, We are truly delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our comfy bed and service from our team. I have personally thanked my entire team as a reminder of what they do best and we all look forward to giving you a warm welcome back again. Yours sincerely, Vania Silva Guest...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a wonderful view of the river Thames and the parliament. The excecutive rooms have access to a great lounge on the 12th floor with free drinks and snacks every evening. The restaurant (pan-asian with for instance great sashimi) is very good and it's new location on the 1st floor with panoramic windows is fabulous. The area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrfrej
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear mrfrej, What an excellent review! We are delighted to read you had such a great time in London and also that we managed to exceed your expectations. I will be proud to share you review with our entire team as they too will appreciate that you perceived your way in such a great way. We can’t wait to welcome...

Province of Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wouldn't say this is a plush hotel, but we had a fantastic stay! No amenities were lacking and the location is great! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and also eat at the Chino Latino restaurant within the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Kellie Z, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent review and experience with us. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed all aspect of your stay with us and especially you had a great time in our Chino Latino Restaurant. Thank you for highly recommending us, this is greatly appreciated and we all look forward to extending...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect hotel. Couldn't fault it. Beautiful room, friendly staff and great location. Excellent facilities and got a good nights sleep. Would highly recommend. I will definitely be staying here again.!

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonam229
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear shonam229, What a fabulous review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you highly recommending our hotel and we can’t wait to welcome you back again, Yours sincerely, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent but not car friendly and little help if you are arriving by car, shame not much to put right to be outstanding - car valet offered was extortionate and didn't feel comfortable or confident my car could be driven properly

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807kateyc
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear 807kateyc, I am very pleased to read that overall you had a good stay. However, we sincerely appreciate your feedback on valet charges. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience and I apologise for any disappointment caused to you. I do hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My first impressions on entering were 'Wow - this is a great hotel'! I was also excited to get a room on 13th floor... ...however my room faced inwards towards a bank of other rooms (no hoped for view of Thames). Lots of modern cons - such as a control pad for lights/temperature which looks great on first sight but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordLady68
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear OxfordLady68, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay. However, I apologise for the difficulty you experienced with the control pad in your room and the noise. River view rooms are extremely popular and they are subject to availability. I hope when you next plan your stay...

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (329)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (439)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#263 of 1,087 in London
171 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,087 in London
3,506 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#319 of 1,087 in London
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM625 - RM1,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#272 Business Hotel in London
#276 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ensure you ask for a River View - otherwise the rooms are very dull during the day”
 of 5 bubbles 262BR, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Receptionist must be truthful about the real status of the room n request should comply or most likely similar to the guest request.”
 of 5 bubbles ms106, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Exceutive rooms for access to the lounge and upgraded breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfrej, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not near 613 as hotel being built next door x”
 of 5 bubbles 333jaynea, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view room when you book if you want to see the river”
 of 5 bubbles 751dee, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5