We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel London South Kensington

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (148)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good25%
  • Average34%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Rooftop Bar
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel London South Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
43
75
85
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
75
85
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloucester road and earls courtwithout windowsextra towelsplace to sleepown bathroomthe natural history museumwhat it says on the tinthe royal albert hallpiccadilly linemin walkshort stayunderground stationsupermarketwashbasinharrods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The Easyhotel doesn’t have rooms, it has cabins! Though compared to an Easyjet flight I’d say you get less room at the hotel. At least on a jet you have places to stow your baggage. In the hotel there are no wardrobes, no shelves and...More

1  Thank Geoff C
Response from NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South KensingtonResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments in such detail. on our website we also have photos. I am disappointed to know that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected although I appreciate that you mentioned the attention...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

went for my 21st birthday in April, stayed in the easyhotel in Edinburgh before so knew what to expect for room size. great little hotel, room got quite hot especially being on the top floor, but if you leave the bathroom door and light on...More

Thank harley_echelon_
Response from NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South KensingtonResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Harley, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Getting feedback from our guests is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services. I'm glad that you enjoyed your staying with us. Once again, thanks...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I ended up to stay night here. Even though our room and ensuite was so small, however, the location is within a walking distance to underground station. Also, the hotel is just a few minutes far from grocery store. It's not too...More

Thank Praewaclub
Response from NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South KensingtonResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Parewaclub, Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that both of you were satisfied staying with us. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Nour R AlTabbaa Operations Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a double room which can only be described as a cupboard. Approx 6 ft wide by maybe 15ft long including the bathroom (where you can save time by showering, cleaning your teeth and using the loo all at the same time). No window...More

3  Thank Jayne P
Response from NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South KensingtonResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Jayne, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasing as expecte. I appreciate your comments about the sizes of the rooms, toilet and explanations about the addons, but our concept...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Worse hotel ever. Not fit to be called a hotel. Room was so small I could hardly breathe. Even for free this hotel is not worth staying at. I would rate a negative 5 star. The climb up the narrow stairs was tortuous. The corridors...More

2  Thank iedokpayi
Response from NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South KensingtonResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Iedokpayi, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your opinion about staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience for future guests. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay on this...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (148)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BernAndLin
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from malpa_lan | Reviewed this property |
We had bathroom towels provided by the hotel during our stay. :)
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pack for small space."
Read review
"The lower the floor the better as no lift."
Read review
"Choose ground floor"
Read review
"Better off choosing a room with a window so you can at least breathe!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing