We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

booked last min not good, our room was right at the top of the hotel you needed oxygen when getting to our room, shared bathroom, a effort is made to try to keep it clean but that's it, scruffy is a word we might use , the only good thing I can say is we only stayed 1 night

Helpful?
Thank derby7761
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night in a double room with my other half and it was excellent for what we paid. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but it's great for somewhere comfortable to sleep at night which is easy to get to. Bed was very comfortable, the water was hot and reliable and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon H
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you selected our Hotel for your weekend in London. My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be excellent all round, and... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking ! Room was tiny and nothing like photos on here. I complained and was offered free breakfast, at a little cafe a couple of streets away. Bed was comfy to be fair but that's the only good thing.

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I really do regret to learn that you were let down by the size of the property. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We have different sizes of rooms and locations at The Bridge Hotel and I am sorry that due to the pressure of availability. we were unable to allocate a different room to you. Your comments have... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived late, in the dark and on foot from Westminster and had to ring on the door to be let in. I was greeted by thread bear carpet and a large plastic beefeater in the reception area. Receptionist was professional if difficult to understand. Room was clean but of low quality and tiny. Double bed pushed against the wall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMilt263
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. Our guests´ happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am therefore sincerely sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I also sincerely regret that we did not have the opportunity to hear from you during your stay, otherwise... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're a budget traveler looking to be right in the action, this place is perfect for you. Yes the room was small, but that is all we needed. It was very clean and cozy. The staff are super helpful and friendly as well. We loved being so close to everything and in a good neighbourhood. We'd definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank nadadeva
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadadeva, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are so touched by your detailed and glowing review of our hotel. It has made our day! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the room was very clean. Our housekeeping team are working diligently... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean rooms and great service. Open fire with a great atmosphere in the pub area. The food was great too - really nice hotel, pub and restaurant. The only issue was that the rooms were warm but I didn't use the a/c which was available so my own fault. Great location for Wembley - we just caught the 92... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giframac
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not stay at the hotel a lot, but for the money, the service was good, the beds fine, and location good. Only thing the reception closes at 10 pm, so if you need to check in late, you need to let the reception know.

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. I am pleased that you found our location good and bed is comfort. We are dedicated to ensuring that each of our guests is comfortable with their room. It is nice to hear you were happy with our service. Our team are working hard... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying two nights on business. There were some faults I pointed out (shower hose not fixed, no instructions on how to use phone and TV, noisy fridge) and I told reception about them. I returned on day 2 at 5.00 from my conference to find all the faults fixed, and a single rose and big box of chocolates... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethWC
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethWC, thank you very much for taking the time to leave the review about your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, please be assured that we would be continually working hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. I am very glad to hear that you were happy and satisfied that your... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday with my daughter. Compared to other hotels in the area it was good value, and I have no complaints. Room was clean, staff were friendly and excellent location. We walked to the London eye in 20 mins. Beds were comfy, there was a bit of noise from the road but I was in London and am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennie, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay at The Bridge Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; in particular, I am delighted that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean. We strive to offer our guests the best customer service and an enjoyable experience whilst... More 

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#218 of 1,078 in London
639 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#405 of 1,078 in London
2,333 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#260 of 1,078 in London
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Wellington Hotel
#481 of 1,078 in London
440 reviews
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#413 of 1,078 in London
1,845 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,078 in London
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM331 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very warm and clean. WiFi, TV and usual bits 'n bobs. Fruit is a nice touch and free bottled water, just ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwi6986, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At Lancaster Street”
 of 5 bubbles wsquare2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 203 with view to rear of hotel: quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Mastersrl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“special requirement should note the receptionist during booking, such as disability.”
 of 5 bubbles ehsanz_13, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel, as it is right next to the A40 so can be noisy otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles PJRowberry, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay