We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Linden House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
Linden House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Kastrup, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quite cheap hotel close to Paddington. Small but comfy rooms, nice beds, bathrooms small, but you have your own. We even had a balcony, wich could have been used, had it been warmer. Only "hick-up" is the breakfast room, its far too small for the size of the hotel, wich makes it a caotic place to be. So, go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Is a small and cozy hotel, exactly like a British house. Great location, 5 minutes walk from Paddington Station. Breakfast room is pretty small, but if you wake up early in the morning you can find a good table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinadobre
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a convenient base to get to London's many attractions, this hotel is a clean no frills offering for families. The family room which is clean and well kept, is very small and not for anyone who feels a hint of claustrophobia. The breakfast is basic but filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station, a good choice of buses within a 5 minute walk also. Friendly helpful staff, fresh breakast with the choice of cereals, toast, cold meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, freshly baked croissants & choice of jams.Filter coffee or a fresh cup of tea & fruit juice available. I stayed with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting hyde park winter wonderland. Location wise it is great and the nearest underground is paddington. As a family of 5 we had one room containing 2 doubles and 1 single bed. There was also a desk and a wardobe in the entrance. An ensuite with shower. It was small but quite acceptable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicesterstacey
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished and we do extend the breakfast hours if it is busy . All the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in here in November on a 4 night stay, we usually stay in Paddington due to the very convenient public transport i.e trains. On first impressions the service was excellent fast and easy check in. We first entered the room we found that it was very small as well as the bathroom for 3 people including luggage. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty and uncomfortable. Breakfast was chaos. Heating in the room didn't work for 1 night so we froze all night because we didn't get back to the room until 11pm. Breakfast is a joke, the room is tiny, people waiting for tables and the poor lady trying to keep food stocked and clean the tables couldn't keep up. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished and we do extend the breakfast hours if it is busy . I am sorry you didn't mention to us anything about the hair on the pillow during your stay and the bottle as we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would come here again and again.Walking distance to Paddington Station, MARA house and lots of eateries. The room is nice and clean. Just love the area. The deco in each room are different. Breakfast is awesome too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharifah Nazira S
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed last week for 2 nights in a double room (although we actually had a double bed and a single in our room). There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and also shelves on the wall. Tea & coffee facilities were on the dressing table along with the kettle. Lots of power points for hairdryers etc. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonne B
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Co louth, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed one night in a triple room (room 111) on ground floor, Room was basic but very clean, shower was powerful, kettle provided, beds clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. breakfast was served in the cellar and consisted of juice, cereal, breads, jams, boiled eggs, cold meat, tea and coffee and it was plentiful. Hotel is a 3 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almajosgan
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#286 of 1,080 in London
1,314 reviews
0.0 km away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#701 of 1,080 in London
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#480 of 1,080 in London
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#741 of 1,080 in London
430 reviews
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#530 of 1,080 in London
544 reviews
0.0 km away
Albro House Hotel
Albro House Hotel
#665 of 1,080 in London
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM261 - RM854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Linden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room a a lower level, they don't have elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles alinadobre, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor or 1st floor if you're not good at stairs or have young children to carry, pushchairs were OK left in the lobby.”
  • from room 16 on the top flooor
 of 5 bubbles P316GNsuew, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with balcony, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharifahnaziras, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 a triple is on ground floor with only one other room beside it.”
 of 5 bubbles almajosgan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Corrado11, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay