We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

#287 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 888: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn E
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, parking was great, car park next door pay and display but hotel guests get two hours free every day as well as evening and night parking free. I stayed at the hotel from 3pm until 12 noon and it only cost me £1 for the 21 hours. one lift out of action which is inconvenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jja20
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in numerous hotels and premier inns and this one falls short of all others! Disappointing doesn't quite sum up my feelings on this hotel. The bath panel is hanging off; the room smells and has dubious stains; the lift is out of order (and I'm on the 6th floor)! It really won't matter how comfortable the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thanks for your review. It's disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the condition of your room during your recent visit to the Wimbledon South hotel. I was concerned to read about the unkept appearance of your room and also apologise that the lift wasn't in service during your visit. I can understand that this would be...

Orba, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we were there for funeral - family lived in Tooting. Excellent location easy access to buses, tube etc. Did not need to purchase oyster card used contactless debit/card cards easy. Very surprised at quality of accommodation expected budget - could not fault. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret g
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is great, modern, clean and close to Colliers Wood Metro Station. There are plenty of shops around the hotel - M&S, Sainsbury's, TK MAXX, Sports DIrect, Next, KFC, Starbucks. The breakfast is delicious, mainly English breakfast (nice surprise, because lots of hotels offer continental). Our room was facing the back of the hotel, peaceful and quite. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tudor0206
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Premier Inn is close to a large shopping complex, very close to tube and buses, all staff helpful and friendly, hotel is clean with the usual comfortable beds. I had a lovely view over London. Breakfast was plentiful with a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dearbhlac2017
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamIAm321
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatterjee2016
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here just for one night. Free carpark overnight, Megan on reception told us how to use the ticket machine in the car park for extra free 2 hours in the morning. Very helpful and chatty. Wifi wouldn't work as it kept picking up the Nuffield Buildings wifi next door. Eventually sorted on the iPhone, but not the ipad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieHx
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very close to the tube. Clean, quiet and very good breakfast. Room and bathroom very clean. Comfortable beds. There is garage and lift. Nearby there is a shopping mall and some places to eat like Pizza Hut, KFC and Burger King's.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liuk A

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#463 of 1,063 in London
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#300 of 1,063 in London
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM410 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views from higher floors. Takes a while for the lift to come though.”
jja20, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a quite room ask one facing the back of the hotel (South)”
Tudor0206, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont have a room near the Nuffield building”
JackieHx, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to the reception, but a lift to it and the rooms is tucked around the corner on the right as you go through the main doors.”
ParlonsRosbif, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing avoid the traffic noise.”
Yeti72, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
PremierInn.comUS$93
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates