We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pickwick Hall

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“british museum”(34 reviews)
“free wifi”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Pickwick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
39
36
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
36
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumfridge and microwavefree wifiluton airportcentral locationchest of drawersheat wavesitting roomrussell squareexcellent locationhot waterbeds were comfortableeach morningstayed here for nightsstay there againbreakfast was includedwest end
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on our trip of Europe. This is in an excellent location, close to tube underground - Holborn station. The rooms are clean and tidy. Fresh clean sheets. We had a double with shared bathroom. The bed was a queen...More

1  Thank ambowden
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It was a pretty average place. Quite cheap but you get what you pay for. Beds were absolutely terrible with springs in them that I just felt all up my back. The showers weren't very good as well. There were two showers on my level...More

1  Thank conc995
Response from Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick HallResponded 18 July 2016

I am very sorry that you did not have a comfortable sleep. We replaced most beds and mattresses last year to hotel quality and we will change the rest this year. The ones not changed last year appeared to us not to requre changing at...More

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very nice hostel a block away from the British Museum. Very quiet, seems to cater more to couples and small groups. Patrick was very kind and helpful. Easy walk to the theater district. We stayed in a three bed room and had plenty of space....More

Thank 209tomh
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My daughters and I stayed here in June 2016. It was our second visit and again we found it clean, comfortable, great value for money and so convenient. Patrick was a very welcoming and gracious host and made us feel right at home. However,I cannot...More

Thank dflester
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Booked into a three person private ensuite room in this hostel with two my friends last week. We arrived at 10.30 to the hostel, paid our remaining balance, unpacked our bags and left the room eager to explore London. On return to the room around...More

1  Thank neeev123
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (21)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Naomi K
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
Dear Naomi, Thank you for your inquiry. Guests are given keys to the front door as well as to their rooms when they check-in. You would then be able to return here at any time of the night. Kind regards, Patrick Patrick... More
2
Votes
Dean H
23 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We are about 20 minutes journey from the O2 in Kentish Town by bus and Underground
0
Votes
Larissa P
21 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Nicole_Higgins | Reviewed this property |
I think this is a question for Pickwick Hall and not previous guests. :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Habitaciones familiares en el subsuelo (pedir con antelación la que mira a la calle para poder tener..."
Read review
"I was lucky on the second floor and had my huge window open all night & loved it."
Read review
"If stairs are a problem, ask for a room on a lower floor as there is no lift."
Read review
"The three bed room has fridge and microwave"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing