We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#211 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Start your review of Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnapS414CZ
Crawley, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I decided to give this hotel 5 stars for the excellent service and accommodation despite a few small issues. All the staff were so incredibly helpful, especially the doormen. Check in and check out were both swift and simple. A £50.00 deposit per night is taken for extras which is very reasonable for a 5 star hotel. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelAgent
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear LondonTravelAgent, Thank you for such a lovely review about your recent stay and glowing review. please note that the £5.00 fee for the knife is just a rental fee and removed in case the knife is left behind in the room. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward welcoming you back...

יהוד
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was in a great location Near London eye big ben Shrek adventure Westminster etc every where by walking The hotel was very clean the stuff was very kindly The chino Latino restaurant at the hotel was amazing the food was very tasty Room was big one bed room and the other room for child or two full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david c
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear david c, Thank you for your 5 stars review. I am grateful that you enjoyed stay as well as the food in the restaurant. Your feedback is much appericated. Regards, Harun AKin Reception Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel ! Rooms spacious and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast at the 12th Floor. Harum is a most efficient and kind reception manager who gave us valuable assistance. We definitely will come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank obosoneil
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear obosoneil, Thank you for sharing such an amazing comment online about your recent stay. Indeed Harun is a great asset to the team and a wonderful Reception Manager. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my family stayed in the plaza on the River in February. I have no issue over our accommodation or the location of the hotel. My issue is with the shocking after service. My son left his IPad in the room we were staying in. I phoned and emailed immediately notifying them of this and asking them to send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Hilary F, Thank your for review. I am really sorry that you haven't received your IPad even though you were informed that you would receive it. Could you please let me know with more information so, I can investigate the matter in order to resolve this as quick as possible. Regards, Harun Akin Reception Manager

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful hotel walking distance to Big Ben and Parliament. The staff has been extremely responsive. We mentioned 2 small things that needed repair and Calvert had it taken care of immediately. Our room was upgraded to an apartment with a kitchen and washer/dryer too! Amazing! The breakfast is more than we ever expected. Housekeeping has been super with turndown service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaytune
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear shaytune, Thank you for your 5 stars review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the view from the room. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

Devon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipalfr_875328
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Ostuni, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of January 2017 I stayed with my family at the hotel. Since we were four of us and we had to stop for five days we opted for the apartment. It was an extremely positive experience: the apartment was spacious, fully equipped and elegantly furnished. Great staff, especially Mr Simon the concierge desk, which is a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginacci
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel 15 times now and it has gradually gone down hill. On 3 occasions we had smoky rooms. Shower tap nearly falling off (pic) cup rim stains on the sink, we managed to wipe them off. Empty shower gel bottle left from the day before. Shame because we like the hotel but I don't think we will visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty022
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear kirsty022, Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I am really sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations this time. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the team and senior management in order to rectify any issues that may exist. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 professional women on a girls weekend - arrived at the hotel to be treated appallingly ! Being told on arrival that we needed to pay an extra £500 on top of our £500 booking - when this policy is no where to be seen on the website ! The Receptionist went from requiring us to pay an additional £500,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cínara M
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Cínara M, Thank you for your review. I am really sorry that you had some issues during the stay. I do believe that your confirmation states the hotel may ask you some sort of deposit for a guarantee. Your feedback will be shared with the team. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#380 of 1,088 in London
4,803 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM1,047 - RM1,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#159 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 1156 with a view of Lambeth bridge, Westminster Bridge and the Houses of Parliament”
  • Stefan the helpful Concierge
cheltenhamgal1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay the little extra for a river view.”
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • livingroom/office
  • bedroom view
  • living room
pmr5858, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not select a studio if you want a view of the river”
patricia026, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Views on the Balcony!”
caligirltt, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view and balcony room, it's well worth it just for the views!”
LondonTravelAgent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5