We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#184 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My sister booked an apartment for my 40th and mums 70th birthday present. On arrival we were very impressed with the hotel and staff and this was made even better as the lady on the desk upgraded our apartment. It was a massive wow when we walked in as we had fantastic views of the Thames and the city from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire R
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Claire R, Thank you very much for your lovely comments on Tripadvisor and happy birthday to both of you again. I am glad that we managed wow you and your mum on this special occasion. We are proud to deliver inspiration service to our guests to make sure they enjoy their stay and leave with positive feedback. We are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was 27 years since we had been in London and, coming all the way from Australia, we wanted to be sure that our accommodation was comfortable, so we chose this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews. We really enjoyed our stay and our apartment was a great base for everything we wanted to do, even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lillian_12
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Lillian_12, Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor! I was thrilled to read about your amazing experience here at Park Plaza Riverbank, I hope we will see you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Lyon, France
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel in London if you are looking for more space and excellent value. It's close to the centre core and easy to get to. 10 mins walk to metro and 15 mins to Westminster Abby. The hotel is modern and the facilities, beds, accommodations, etc.. were excellent. Staff was very helpful and offered me complementary espresso while they prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J G
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear J G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Plaza on the River Club and Residence. Your feedback is very important to us. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely family time and enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared amongst all of our...

downtownresident
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I booked an apartment here through Priceline and received a great apartment overlooking the Thames River. The apartment had everything: a nice bed, good pillows, a separate living and sleeping room, a small kitchen, a tiny washer/dryer, refrigerator, stove, sink, dishes, a nice big bathroom with a tub and a spacious shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank downtownresident
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear downtownresident. Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am glad that upgrade was highly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed you time with us and I trust you had a pleasant business trip. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Rome
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was a very good experience for me and all my family, I suggest this Hotel for the very large rooms, the excellent central position (in front of Westminster) and very closed to the metrò and bus, the great continental breakfast and the vailability and kindness of the staff. I was there for three nights with my three children and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gianluca T
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear GianlucaT, Thanks for your review and recommendation. We’re delighted you and your family have enjoyed their time with us, especially a lovely breakfast at the start of the day. I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Los Osos, California
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a studio - no view and disappointed that no Cub Carlson upgrade available. However the studio was very large and comfortable with kitchen facilities. Third Carlson property in London this trip and certainly best facilities. Only negative was,surprisingly, thin walls meant some noise from neighbors. Professional and friendly staff, some nice touches like evening chocolate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mageedge
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear mageedge, Thank you very much for your comment posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Plaza on the River Club and Residence. Sorry to hear that you were disturbed by next door neighbours whilst staying with us. As a future reference, please book one of our One bedroom apartment with river view or balcony, from where you will...

Osprey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here in September, it was a quick ride from Victoria Station. The Concierge was very accommodating as we arrived at the Hotel around 9 AM. They locked our luggage in a holding room for us. Staff is very courteous and efficient. The Hotel attracts the Business travelers. The location is across the street from the Thames River and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OspreyLisaM
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear OspreyLisaM, Thank you for your great recommendation. I certainly hope you will get the chance to return soon! Yours sincerely, Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Thank you for helping to make a special weekend very memorable. We have never stayed in such a "posh" hotel before, but in celebration of my wife's 40th birthday, I chose Plaza on the River for it's location, and hopefully a good view! We were not dissapointed, and I was very pleased to see how the staff had gone that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear GarryT, Happy birthday again for your wife. Thank you very much for your ‘posh’ comment and I am glad to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us. I am happy to hear that our hard working Housekeeping inspiration service were welcomed and appreciated. I have already forwarded a copy of your comment to Adrian....

Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Got a great deal with Hotwire on a studio apartment here - took my two boys for a quick break. Check in was swift and the room was of a very high quality - no view and no upgrade as the hotel was full but we all enjoyed the stay. Had lunch in the hotels asian fusion restaurant which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clutz7777
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Der Clutz7777, Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. It is always nice to hear that business tourists as well as families are enjoying their stay with us here at Plaza on the River Club and Residence. As you pointed out our Chino Latino Restaurant is a great place to dine and have a lovely evening. I hope...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my boyfriend; as I am moving away to Italy for a year, I wanted a hotel that was very special so that we could have a memorable final weekend together. The Park Plaza Riverbank did not disappoint. I had chosen to book the one bedroom suite with a river view and balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Plaza on the River Club and Residence. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had everything (or even more) you wished for. Please accept my apologize for the slight delay with your check in, however I...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#393 of 1,080 in London
4,457 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM763 - RM1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawragg7, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldmU4765GN, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“11th floor even # doesn't have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Janofsfam, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view are best”
 of 5 bubbles markfA2436KW, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number the better the view, ask for riverside view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthamY6427KT, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay