We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill

Orbitz.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and I had an unforgettable experience. The conditions are not the ones shown in the pictures, I did not get the invoice to leave although I have paid 400£. Avoid this hotel for your health and family!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena B
Management response:

Dear Lorena, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We normally offer receipts to our guests on demand. Please note that the guest’s health and safety are our utmost priority. Apologies if you’ve received any inconvenience. We immensely value your feedback as we believe every guest is a chance to learn where we can work harder. Kind regards, Social...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner and his parents stayed over night to celebrate his mothers birthday. The hotel is falling apart and looks nothing like the pictures from the hotel, the hotel is loud and we were woken at 8 by vacuums and cleaners talking. The hotel cost us £96 and we'd be better off in a hostel. Don't waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fern H
Management response:

Dear Fern, It seems there was nothing you enjoyed about your stay. We’re very disappointed with the issues you came across. Please accept our sincere apologies that the room was not up to our usually standards. Your comments have been forwarded to the necessary department. We will certainly take your valid points on board. Thank you for taking the time...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first clue that we had made a mistake booking this hotel was when we were talking to the unbelievably rude receptionist. Her manner was appalling however we let that pass. We struggled up to the fourth floor with our cases (there is no lift) and the hotel got grubbier and more neglected as we passed each floor. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadhammond
Management response:

Dear Jadhammond, We're disappointed to hear about your experience. Not our usual behaviour though, we apologise you felt that way! We have immediately addressed your complaints and passed on your comments to the relevant department. All our rooms are of standard European size. There is a constant effort put into the refurbishment of the hotel interior to make it spacious,...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Room was terrible, dirty carpet, stain on bed sheet, mound on shower and around bathroom. Service was poor, girl at reception didn't seem to care when we complained. She did other to change to a different room but it was worse. We decided to check out 15 minutes after arriving at hotel and booked an alternative hotel. Not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran K
Management response:

Dear Imran, Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest feedback. We're disappointed to know that your experience wasn't as you expected. It looks like there were a few things we needed to have done differently. We’re looking into this matter and we’ll certainly take your comments on board. We’ll definitely stay in touch via TripAdvisor internal...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

To start on a positive, because trust me there aren't many, the staff at the reception desk were lovely and friendly and made us feel incredibly welcome during our stay. However, even from the outside the hotel looks tired and worn down, nothing like the pictures! The stairs are in need of a new carpet and a repaint but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethst123
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us and acknowledging the reception team's services. I have conveyed your message and they're delighted. We will of course closely analyse all the points outlined in your review. If you’d like to further discuss your points please contact the manager directly at asad.zaheeruddin@4chotels.co.uk However; we apologise if you faced any inconvenience. Not having a...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

After reading reviews on this page, my sister and I were a bit sceptical about staying here. We had booked last minute and the prices were amazing value considering its location. We didn't know what to expect but when we arrived everyone was so friendly and the room was really nice and clean and came with a sink and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
Management response:

Dear Sophie, Thank you for a ‘short & Sweet Title’. We are thrilled to read your review as it seems you had a smooth and enjoyable stay. We appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor and sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Warm wishes, Social Media Coordinator.

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Please, please save your money, go to another hotel, I would hate for someone to come to London and think this is what is on offer, where to start, well, lets go from the front door on wards, so, you walk in, the stale smell hits you first, you let that slide because you are so tired, you approach the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chellybabes1971
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know you found the beds comfortable and that we were able to offer you a room in emergency for the length of time needed. However, it’s regretful to hear your dissatisfaction towards few issues. I would like to start with apologizing for the inconvenience you received. We have...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Opened door, we arrived and waited 15 min before somebody comes at the reception. A phone-number left in case of absence, but the phone to be called was.. at the reception. Once someone has arrived, not a "hello", "please" or "thank you". Not even a "enjoy your stay"... now we understand why. Booked with breakfast "included". However, "they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franck V
Management response:

Dear Franck, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your reviews are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I’m disappointed that your stay was not at all that it could have been. Not our usual behavior though and we apologise you felt that way! As mentioned on all...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is by far, the worst hotel, that I have ever been exposed for. You pay 62£ each night for at prison cell for one person, supposed to be a 2 person room. Beside that the bathroom drain was blocked, and there was no hot water. I advise you guys not to visit, or at least I wanna inform you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oskar M
Management response:

Dear Oskar, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. From your feedback, it looks like there were a few things we needed to have done differently and I sincerely apologise your visit was not one to cherish. After communicating with our service team, we also realized there was no record of any of your concerns brought to our attention...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I've stayed at some cheap hotels but this place was a joke. Never again! The shower was a little cubicle in the corner of the room with a little curtain. There was no central heating! The window in the toilet didn't close fully so there was a draught coming in. Only good thing was that there was Wi-fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelliechellechel

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington Court Hotel
Kensington Court Hotel
#752 of 1,063 in London
409 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#606 of 1,063 in London
449 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#427 of 1,063 in London
285 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#605 of 1,063 in London
201 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#499 of 1,063 in London
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Refurbished! - Less than a 5-minute walk from Notting Hill Gate, Bayswater and Queensway London Underground stations, Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill is a Grade II heritage-listedtownhouse across from private gardens and features Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public places. All bedrooms will have flat screen 26 inch TVs installed by 14th July 2012.Most bedrooms have an en suite bathroom and others share bathroom facilities. Rooms have a contemporary style, with a neutral decor, light wood fittings, and tea/coffee making facilities. A continental breakfast buffet is available daily, including Croissants, French pastries, cereals and juices.With a 24 hour reception, Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill is just a 5-minute walk from Hyde park, Whitley's Shopping Centre and Portobello Road Market - and only 15 minutes walk from Oxford Street and Westfield shopping Centre. The hotel provides a convenient base for visits to London's famous shops, theatres, museums and historic buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill

Address: 4 Princes Square, London W2 4NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: RM368 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my tip is to not book a room here”
181richardj, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A place to avoid”
soareslf, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 is a steep climb”
janomaha, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick another place!”
756daler, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2 bedroom suite - Ideal for Hens or birthdays!!!”
299reenav, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates