We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Wembley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Generally as expected for a Travelodge, basic but comfortable for a short stay. However, this hotel is right next to the A406 North Circular road so some traffic noise can be heard from the room. My room was on the top floor and near the lifts as a result the lift motor could be heard from within the room every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonfA2167UF
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The room was clean and comfortable which was a bonus. The staff could not cope with the people eating breakfast and the cleanliness there was awful and afraid to say the food was poor. Mcdonalds would have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgT8652JM
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean during your stay with us. We are really sorry to hear however that the food and service was not to our high standards. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if...

Staffordshire , UK
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

When I read previous reviews, I was a bit worried. However we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, and the room was basic but spacious and clean. We had a meal at the hotel every night. The food was very good. The only problem was, they ran out of certain dishes and didn't tell us until half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philfoot
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I have used Travelodge twice,at the Docklands Hotel and Wembley North Road and have been impressed on both occasions. Especially the Wembley Hotel as it was a really spacious double room,staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant has food available 24hrs a day,vending machines in the reception,and on site car parking at £5 for 24hrs I think is fantastic! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoec684
banbury
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed with my husband and mum and dad, for dads birthday treat to The Ace Cafe for their reunion weekend. I chose travel lodge Wembley because it is only a 7 mins walk. the parking was good and £5 for 24 hours I thought was good value, compared to others. Check in was fairly quick. Corridors are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Wembley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

There are no phones, A/C, wifi or ice machines. If you planning on renting a car ask if there is on site parking as we was told there is parking but had to park on a shopping centers facilities which locked our car in. This place is only meant to rest your head and leave as there was only 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cn548
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this Travelodge on several occasions over the last 2 years. We now book it every time we stay in London. It's clean and just a stones throw from Stonebridge Park station (0.5miles) with a direct tube into London! It's perfect for a London break. Cheap and cheerful it ticks all the boxes!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissSunShine88
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here to go to Wembley for an England match and were warned about the absence of general facilities. The warning was over-cautious - kettle/tea/coffee/towels/liquid soap are all provided, and there is a bar/restaurant on site - but the hotel was over-priced in comparison with other budget hotels around the country. London, eh? The room was surprisingly clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff U
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was miles cheaper than staying in the city. We were very impressed with the service and the quality of the room. Only down side was the shower... Had some random holes in the wall. Unlimited breakfast was very reasonable. Nutella on warm croissants, can't beat it. Staff were lovely and were very nice when my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Wembley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I would warn you that even though the hotel staff told me that parking is allowed free of charge for the first half an hour, I've been issued with a parking ticket. Travelodge said they are affiliated with the car park operators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761bharatv

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.9 km away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
1.9 km away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,044 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#174 of 1,078 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley
0.0 km away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#344 of 1,078 in London
131 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM205 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wembley staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
York
5 months ago
Province of Almeria, Spain
Harwich, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you need fresh air and not just the Aircon, choose the 1st floor and above.”
 of 5 bubbles philipslabbert, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the loud noise from the dual carriage.....”
 of 5 bubbles antz1975, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room facing the A406”
 of 5 bubbles Mags72, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the North Circular Road but sound proofing meant we were untroubled by the inevitable traffic. Maybe quieter at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles tonycA3907DD, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woozysss, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay