We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having stayed here in 2013 and 2015 I was looking forward to my stay when I arrived I was told I had to pay a 500 pound deposit even though they had told me 200 on the phone. They then told me my apartment was given to someone else and I would now be in one with no balcony (that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah20128
Laxfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stat was brilliant - Joyce the manager fantastic! After slight confusion we where helped tremendously by herself and colleague, our room came with everything we could ask for and the most fantastic view. Could not rate here more and will be my new stay every time I come to the city Poppy Paul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swarv
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My elderly father stayed here for 4 weeks near where I lived whilst his apartment was being redecorated. Whilst this was booked and paid for via an insurance company whilst his apartment was being refurbished. Positives: nice size one bedroom apartment, exactly like the photos.. Tesco Express just around the corner. Chinese/Indian/Fish & Chip take aways near by. Canary Wharf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueBubs
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five of us spent New Year weekend here. It's a short walk from South Quay DLR station or from Canary Wharf tube. Beware the check-in is 3pm. You'll be charged £30 extra to get in early. The apartment was a decent size with two double bedrooms containing large double beds (2 singles zipped together). One room opened onto the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 2.20pm in the afternoon check in 3pm travelled nearly 2 hours in car as you can imagine the bladder was full..arrived at reception with a very unprofessional greeting! Spoke to the receptionist said booked a room. Didn't let me finish ...no check in until 3pm...obviously psychic as hadn't even asked if I had booked early check in or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceyshaz
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Just a one night stay but was really surprised how large the apparment we had was, with well appointed kitchen and finished to a good standard. Unfortunately when we went up to our appartment at checkin for 3pm it was still in the early stages of being cleaned.. they managed to sort us out with another reasonably quickly but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank targetpractice22
Daniela G, Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Targetpractice22, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Canary Wharf and for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment clean, well equipped and a good standard I apologies for the inconvenience regarding the low pressure of the...

WEST MIDLANDS
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this place for 2 night and wasn't disappointed. The kitchens are well catered for. All the stuff you need is there. We had booked studios but we're given proper apartments which we loved. The cooker and heating is a little challenging to get working but that wouldn't put me off staying there again. Reception ladies booked us taxis for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_keshav
Daniela G, Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear D_keshav, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Canary Wharf and for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment perfect ,spacious and well catered. The team here at Canary Wharf send their regards to you and we are...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Our apartment was big, clean and very modern. It had everything we needed for a relaxing garden and comfortable stay. Our apartment had a balcony which was an added bonus. We stayed mid summer and it was really unfortunate our apartment didn't have air conditioning as it was really warm. Staff on check in/out were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hampter
Daniela G, Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hampter, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Canary Wharf and for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment clean, well equipped and very modern. I apologies for the inconvenience unfortunately we do not supply AC, but...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Really good place to stay, clean comfortable apartments with all you need. Prices can vary wildly though depending on demand, I have paid as low as £90 per night and have been quoted over £200 per night. For around £120 - £140 per night for a one bedroom. You can't go wrong

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasperham03
Daniela G, Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jasperham03, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Canary Wharf and for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Canary Wharf. Kind regards, Daniela Georgescu...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Marlin apartments, didn't enjoy my stay as beds were really uncomfortable, rooms were very basic considering it's nearly a 4 star I have stayed in better places when I was 17 on Magaluf strip. all staff were very rude and may I add foreign they didn't speak good English which I didn't find very ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddbbff
Daniela G, Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ddbbff, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Canary Wharf and for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sad to see that your first review on TripAdvisor was a negative one and that you feel your stay was not great. My staff here at Canary Wharf are always engaged in training sessions and it is hard...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#406 of 1,080 in London
391 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
#588 of 1,080 in London
92 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
SACO Canary Wharf - Trinity Tower
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Phoenix Heights by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Canary Wharf is situated in the most prolific part of the Docklands, conveniently located to provide direct access to the O2 Arena, ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City International Airport.Added to the Marlin portfolio in 2006, this luxury development is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and established financial institutions alike, making Marlin Canary Wharf the perfect property for both leisure and corporate stays.Unique to this property is the inclusion of our lavish Family Apartments; these spacious serviced apartments are even more cost-efficient on a price-per-head basis, accommodating six guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Address: Westferry Road 9-11 Byng Street, London E14 8GF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Canary South Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Canary South London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room on the top floor - there are only two apartment - spacious balconies .brilliant in warm weather. Patio furniture provided.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH75, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room should be a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Travllingkochs, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid it as it is very unjustifiably expensive”
 of 5 bubbles alasainak, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles HimansuTripathy, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask too see it first as you do not know the state it will be in. For views book the penthouse.”
 of 5 bubbles 107traceyd, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay