We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4.5 km from London centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here with my 11year old daughter who always wants to stay where there is a swimming pool. She was not disappointed. Included in the price is the use of the pool steam and sauna. The room was spacious well maintained and spotless. We paid extra for breakfast which was plentiful and the service excellent. Location is great, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine H
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I needed a good place to be a few days in London and wanted something well located but not in the middle of all the city crowd. Less than 5' walk to the Pimlico station and in 2 stations you are in Green Park. Good restaurants near by and possibility to cook something at the apartment so in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little B
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Little B, thank you so much for you four star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location and Village Living lifestyle so appealing. Your comments mean so much to us and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager

Hartsdale New York
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We rented two apartments for adult travellers staying in London for the week. An easy walk to tube, nice restaurants and major sites. The apartments are spacious and clean. Somewhat funky layouts and varied assortment of accessories in the units. Wifi is expensive and not entirely reliable. Feels more like a rental than a hotel. I would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapkin45
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom apartments, grapkin45. Thank you for your kind words and four start review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a London sojourn! Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen Assistant Manager

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as we had come to London for a show at the Royal Albert Hall. Pimlico is a nice quiet part of London, so you’re not in the tourist heart of it, but we found it a good base either for walking round, or getting the tube around London. The apartment itself was nice enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachyWoo40
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best part about this place was the size. The apartment was very large. But...It was stagnantly hot...no breeze from the windows, no AC and only one fan for 3 rooms. The electric in half of the unit did not work for half of our stay. The location is not great if you are a tourist. It is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

For a serviced apartment, this apartment doesnt deserve to be called such. I had ever have 2 problems happening in different period of time. The first one was the toilet in my unit didnt work. I had report some time for it to be fixed but no action since then for DAYS. The problem was solved after I refuse to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David S, If I may clarify, whilst we are sympathetic to the maintenance issues you experienced; please note you did not in fact have accommodation in Dolphin House Serviced Apartments. As I understand you were a tenant in Dolphin Square which is an entirely different business and not something Dolphin House has any control or responsibility for. Yours Sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Dolphin House is in a great location - bus stops and tube station (Pimlico) very close and the pool and gym are well maintained. Food in the restuarant has improved considerably since our last stay about eighteen months ago. There are some funny things about the layout such as you needed to open the refrigerator door in order to open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon24_12
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying in a lovely, clean, studio apartment near the Pimlico tube station in London. This was a quiet neighborhood with a school across the street. After a day of walking all over London, we felt like we were coming home to our little home away from home. The street was quiet, and we felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Donna D
Aberdeen
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I wouldn't recommend family's with young children to stay here, we were not made to feel welcome. The pool facilities are terrible - children only allowed in from 10am-12pm & 3pm-5pm and they were only allowed in a zones off lane. My 3 year old wasn't happy staying in a restricted area along with 4 other family's with children. We...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank George4504
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked an apartment for my wife and daughter who had a special days outing booked on the Orient Express from Victoria station the next morning and having checked the cost of hotels within the local area the Dolphin House apartments offered much better value as you got a separate living room, mini kitchen very large luxurious bathroom and large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurence771
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted your family enjoyed their time with us and we could be part of your Orient Express trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen Assistant Manager.

713 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (384)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Economy Double Room (37)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (46)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#265 of 1,087 in London
551 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#197 of 1,087 in London
1,239 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#228 of 1,087 in London
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: RM702 - RM1,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is plenty of choice depending on your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovers72n86, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front (Chicester Street) are largest and best; floor is unimportant.”
 of 5 bubbles world1explorer, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go with open mind”
 of 5 bubbles Mehmoodmewat, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the playing courts are noisy, ask for the garden instead.”
 of 5 bubbles CD08PerthWA, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book directly on hotel site for offers”
 of 5 bubbles rae2206, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5