We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Grove Hill Hotel

    38 Grove Hill | South Woodford, London E18 2JG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LondonSee available hotels in London
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good34%
    • Average5%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible30%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (5 reviews)
    “tube station” (4 reviews)
    “central line” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Accessible rooms
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all London hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (53)
    There are newer reviews for Grove Hill Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 19 February 2015

    My family recently stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. We were made to feel very welcome with my 3 year old son. I did read the other "bad" reviews but it didn't put...More

    Thank bot
    Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 February 2015

    Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to please and try and address any issues if they are brought to our attention at the time. We are indeed situated in a very...More

    Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

    I stayed at Grove Hill for 4 days whilst my property was being tefurbished. I found the staff helpful and matter of fact. Breakfast was substantial enough for my requirements. I spoke to the manager a large man with a good sense of humor who...More

    2  Thank jonmclinch
    Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 January 2015

    Dear Jon, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate in contacting us again in the future if we can offer our services again. Kind regards, Edwin

    Reviewed 16 January 2015

    Awful experience with this hotel. The manager took umbrage at an average (and not unfair) 3-star review we posted elsewhere. Shockingly, this resulted in our being turned away on Christmas Eve and my elderly father being treated disrespectfully when he came to check in on...More

    5  Thank sarah m
    Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 January 2015

    Dear Ms M. Thank you for your feedback ,however as you know, you had stayed two weeks previously and did indeed rate us highly but complained about being provided with disposable plastic cups as do many similar hotels these days. These are used as we...More

    Reviewed 7 January 2015

    After 3 months of calls, emails, meetings and 500 pounds deposit we received a text from Mario, the manager, saying that the deal was broken because the hotel was full! We booked rooms for 16 people and suddenly we didn't have any place for them....More

    8  Thank Maria S
    Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 11 January 2015

    Dear Maria, Regarding your comment, your friend Pierre has failed to inform you of the full circumstances and therefore I can understand why your assertions are biased, factually incorrect and not objective. In order to assist further I can say that Pierre, having entered into...More

    Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

    Rooms booked weeks before with a deposit and canceled two days before due date by the hotel management who has no intention to give the money back! I read earlier reviews and understand similar cases were already reported. This hotel should simply be blacklisted.More

    9  Thank philippe c
    Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 11 January 2015

    Dear Philippe, Regarding your comment, your friend Pierre has failed to inform you of the full circumstances and therefore I can understand why your assertions are biased, factually incorrect and not objective. In order to assist further I can say that Pierre, having entered into...More

    Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
    1,353 reviews
    #33 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    The Westbridge Hotel
    1,460 reviews
    #98 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
    1,489 reviews
    #129 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
    2,682 reviews
    #173 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    Nearby
    Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
    2,682 reviews
    5.85 km away
     
    Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
    1,489 reviews
    5.96 km away
     
    The Westbridge Hotel
    1,460 reviews
    6.43 km away
     
    Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
    1,353 reviews
    5.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mez-Opotamia Restaurant
    200 reviews
    .32 km away
    Zizzi - South Woodford
    148 reviews
    .37 km away
    HDO
    30 reviews
    .42 km away
    Chimichanga - South Woodford
    205 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Odeon - South Woodford
    36 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Expeditional
    52 reviews
    .52 km away
    The George South Woodford
    17 reviews
    .32 km away
    Mike Armitage Tourist Guide
    6 reviews
    .27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Grove Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Quiet floors, good breakfast, excellent location"
    Read review
    "Rooms are nice with bathroom/ breakfast and smiles"
    Read review
    "Talk to staff, they are happy to help"
    Read review
    "Take a mobile with you, no phones here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing