We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grove Hill Hotel

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible30%
3 Sep 2017
“Good value for money”
24 Jul 2017
“Great value place”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Grove Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
17
3
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
17
3
5
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My family recently stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. We were made to feel very welcome with my 3 year old son. I did read the other "bad" reviews but it didn't put...More

Thank bot
Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 February 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to please and try and address any issues if they are brought to our attention at the time. We are indeed situated in a very...More

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Grove Hill for 4 days whilst my property was being tefurbished. I found the staff helpful and matter of fact. Breakfast was substantial enough for my requirements. I spoke to the manager a large man with a good sense of humor who...More

2  Thank jonmclinch
Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 January 2015

Dear Jon, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate in contacting us again in the future if we can offer our services again. Kind regards, Edwin

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Awful experience with this hotel. The manager took umbrage at an average (and not unfair) 3-star review we posted elsewhere. Shockingly, this resulted in our being turned away on Christmas Eve and my elderly father being treated disrespectfully when he came to check in on...More

5  Thank sarah m
Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 21 January 2015

Dear Ms M. Thank you for your feedback ,however as you know, you had stayed two weeks previously and did indeed rate us highly but complained about being provided with disposable plastic cups as do many similar hotels these days. These are used as we...More

Reviewed 7 January 2015

After 3 months of calls, emails, meetings and 500 pounds deposit we received a text from Mario, the manager, saying that the deal was broken because the hotel was full! We booked rooms for 16 people and suddenly we didn't have any place for them....More

8  Thank Maria S
Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Maria, Regarding your comment, your friend Pierre has failed to inform you of the full circumstances and therefore I can understand why your assertions are biased, factually incorrect and not objective. In order to assist further I can say that Pierre, having entered into...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms booked weeks before with a deposit and canceled two days before due date by the hotel management who has no intention to give the money back! I read earlier reviews and understand similar cases were already reported. This hotel should simply be blacklisted.More

9  Thank philippe c
Response from Edwin S, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill HotelResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Philippe, Regarding your comment, your friend Pierre has failed to inform you of the full circumstances and therefore I can understand why your assertions are biased, factually incorrect and not objective. In order to assist further I can say that Pierre, having entered into...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grove Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quiet floors, good breakfast, excellent location"
Read review
"Rooms are nice with bathroom/ breakfast and smiles"
Read review
"Talk to staff, they are happy to help"
Read review
"Take a mobile with you, no phones here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing