We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Norwich Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable and clean, plenty of space and had everything you need for a peaceful stay so cannot complain there but never have I met ruder staff, utterly horrible attitude, not helpful in the slightest. Will not be returning until the customer service improves!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tayla D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Norwich Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

A reasonable price and an excellent location but is definitely very budget. No phone. No room service. It smelt of dorm rooms (just an observation). The bed was comfy and if you're not spending too long in the hotel during the day it does the trick. Shower was very powerful (almost too powerful if you have more delicate skin) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanua1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

As expected, all very clean and tidy and comfortable for our 2 night stay. We were short on towels the second night, but 2 more were promptly arranged for us. Parking next door was very good value. Room not too hot unlike a lot of hotel rooms. Large windows so plenty of light and fresh air. We had a room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimonB1980
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Enjoyed our Stay clean peaceful the only thing what was a little problem had no coffee or milk pods in the room had to get some but a part from that nothing wrong really enjoyed my stay and will be staying again in May twice in fact

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 861matthewt
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Very unsatisfactory. poor cleanliness. Bathroom fittings were rusty and the bathroom floor was very dirty. The bedroom was not vacuumed. There was damage to the bedroom wall which had been poorly and inadequately patched up but was still visible. The room had only secondary double glazing and was situated on a very busy main and consequently was very noisy. we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellekP2378VX
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here when meeting friends in Norwich. Parking agreement with NCP is good and gives a 50% discount. Breakfast was £7.95 and perfectly acceptable (but some people were using Gregs which is a 2 minute walk away. The bathroom had no extractor fan and was a bit dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The hotel is located in the city centre and it is very handy for visiting Norwich. It does not have a own parking space but has an agreement with the attached NCP covered parking which all in all in easy and convenient. And now the bad part: the hotel is well past its prime, the communal areas are very shabby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We use travelodge frequently but this one was very poor. The room was old and dirty and the bathroom even worse. There was hair in the sink and dirt on the toilet. The carpets were filthy. The bed was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep all night. The breakfast was only average and not worth the money paid especially as they...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Norwich Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the service...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed here one night on business. Initially quite disappointed to discover I was staying in a Travelodge, but pleasantly surprised on arrival. Very centrally located, and all staff very helpful. Stayed in a room on 5th floor overlooking the coach park, but also an excellent view of the castle. Just two issues - no marmalade at breakfast - I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireAnnie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the lack of marmalade and the cleanliness of your bathroom. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be...

Pilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We always stay here because of its proximity to the wonderful centre of Norwich. The beds are very comfortable, rooms spacious and bathrooms complete with a small bath tub. Having St Stephens car park right next door plus a 50% discount to use it is brilliant although don't be tempted to try the Chinese there. It's terrible! This Travelodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaterwaysExplorer
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one due to the location of our hotel and the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1.1 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: RM250 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Central 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Norwich Travelodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No noise from inside the hotel but overlooking the bus station is noisy with the window open”
 of 5 bubbles martysfan, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a larger room with four beds.”
 of 5 bubbles simon186478, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't annoy the security guard...”
 of 5 bubbles SB60B, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyS708, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are overlooking bus station quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 668malcolmp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5