We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Middletons York

Show Prices
#24 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Middletons York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Middletons York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights in March/April 2015, easy location to find by car in the city. Initial thoughts we were impressed with the buildings and lovely garden. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, 10 minute walk into york city the receptionist gave us a map and showed us where we requested to go.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan F
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Allan, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Middletons More 

Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

If your Sat Nav takes you to Skeldergate, you will not be able to park, although you will see the impressive front of th Hotel. You willl be able to get access to the hotel, but you will have to reverse to get to the top road for parking. Parking is tight as there is a Gym belonging to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stozzer1
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Our car park is not shared with the gym so there is no car park sharing issues, we have a barrier to enter the hotel parking and therefore we do not allow gym members to have access. I am sorry you were not happy with your room, but I appreciate the comments regarding cleanliness. I hope you will... More 

swindon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We are seasoned travellers and come to York for a long weekend once or twice a year. Always look for combination of location/price and comfort when looking for somewhere to stay. We are rarely disappointed (we are in York after all) and only tend to leave a review if we are really, really happy (or really unhappy!). The Middleton hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BertieBunnett
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Burtie, Thank you very much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay! It is lovely to hear you had such a good visit. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Middletons More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Had a fantastic two nights in this quirky hotel complex close to the centre of York. Lovely room and excellent service . Unfortunately then wimping pool was out of action on the Saturday but that was not the fault of the hotel. The food was excellent and it was only 5 mins walk across the bridge to the centre of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reilly880
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for the fabulous review! Sorry that the pool was not available for you to use, hopefully if you return it will be back in working order! Kind regards, Middletons More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my 50th. The hotel is lovely and in a fantastic location ideal for that city break. The triple room we had was well furnished spotlessly clean with nice additional touches such as bottles of complementary mineral water & the tea & coffee were topped up without asking. The hotel staff were friendly polite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you felt the menu was limited, we do offer an A la Carte menu and our lounge menu through the evening which gives diners over 20 main course options. Thank you for saying you would recommend us, we hope to see you again in the... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The hotel was lovely for a weekend away, the room was really clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was in an excellent location close to the centre five minute walk over the bridge to all the sights in York. The Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The waitress service was great couldn't have wished for a nicer stay. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha101
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Bertha, Thank you very much for the lovely review, it's great to hear you had such a lovely stay. We hope to see you again soon! Remember the 10% discount for booking direct too! Best wishes, Middletons More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We have just got back from a lovely weekend away in York! After my boyfriend upgraded the room I was looking forward to it even more!! Upon arrival the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming, the room was extremely clean and well presented! The bathroom really let the room down, the bath was a half size one, extremely dated decor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aimeerd
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay. I am sorry the bathroom was a disappointment, I will ensure our maintenance team take a look at the room to see what can be done. We generally don't receive any complains in our deluxe rooms so it is certainly something I will look into! I apologise for the breakfast... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We've just spent the weekend in York and stayed at both the Royal hotel then Middletons; one night in each. In both the rooms were ok no more, this one has the edge for though for serving a better breakfast which we enjoyed - with the exception of their juice, which like so many is straight out of a carton... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaSt
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the pleasant comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you would not return, but we hope in future you find somewhere more to your liking! Best wishes, Middletons More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Middletons is a friendly, well organised establishment, surroundings are beautiful, rooms are fantastic , food is great, parking in site for £10 per night charge, the staff at this hotel make this such a wonderful hotel, helpful, friendly and polite. Highly recommended made our visit so much we'll definitely return. 5 mins walk to centre perfectly positioned as well what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haterobbersandconpeople
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for all the lovely comments regarding your recent stay! We look forward to your return, and remember to book direct to save 10%! Kind regards, Middletons More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk into near the river bank. It is a mix of old buildings and is very pretty outside with a garden in one part. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and well decorated. Breakfast of salmon and scrambled eggs was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Steven113
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon - remember to book direct to receive a 10% discount! Best wishes, Middletons More 

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bedroom (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (20)
Viewed
Other (47)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Small Double Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 km away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 46 in York
834 reviews
0.8 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Middletons York

Address: Skeldergate, York YO1 6DS, England (Formerly Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: RM359 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middletons York 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Middletons York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Anne Middletons York
Hotel Lady Anne Middletons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Middletons York staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Middletons York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 48, ground floor and against the street. The street was quiet and room had secondary glazing”
 of 5 bubbles buttonsmum, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to hear the noise from the carpark do not have a room at the back on the first floor, especially by the entrance barrier.”
 of 5 bubbles Beeseli, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were very happy to be on the third floor-quiet- though no lift for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles 774JanC, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonJuleslondon, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the Terry Memorial House are a great size for families”
 of 5 bubbles Hotel_Clara, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay