We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bootham Gardens Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(36 reviews)
“home from home”(15 reviews)
“perfect stay”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Bootham Gardens Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
417
43
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
417
43
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehome from homeperfect stayyork minsterhostsbreakfastaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and myself recently stayed for a long weekend at Bootham Gardens - we stayed there twelve months ago and booked again as it was such an enjoyable visit. Anne and Ian are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble, the breakfasts are absolutely...More

Thank malr
Reviewed 29 October 2013

great spot, for a leisurely 15 minute walk into town! You can even hear the Minster bells from the house. Several restaurants within walking distance. the car park only holds 2 (very) small cars, but you may be able to park out on the street....More

Thank Anissa B
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at Bootham Gardens (for the second time) for the York marathon weekend. As last time, Ian and Anne were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. I've been visiting York since my teens so have a pretty good knowledge of the City but for anyone who's...More

Thank UltraKaz
Response from Ian B, Owner at Bootham Gardens GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for that and please remember clicking on the Bookings.com calendar will always show no prices availability even when I have rooms available. This is because I have refused to pay TripAdvisor £159 per bedroom per year AND 22% of the gross value of any...More

Reviewed 24 October 2013

All the reviews are spot on ## we have stayed in a few B/B in York as we go to the racing .this B/B is a great find we will not be staying anywhere else when we go to york all i can add to...More

2  Thank beechbabe043
Response from Ian B, Owner at Bootham Gardens GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for that and please remember clicking on the Bookings.com calendar will always show no prices availability even when I have rooms available. This is because I have refused to pay TripAdvisor £159 per bedroom per year AND 22% of the gross value of any...More

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Having cancelled a booking at another York B&B due to unbelievable rudeness I was just glad to be able to get a place at such short notice. We really landed on our feet here. Ian and Anne extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very...More

1  Thank Neil1864
Response from Ian B, Owner at Bootham Gardens GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for that and please remember clicking on the Bookings.com calendar will always show no prices availability even when I have rooms available. This is because I have refused to pay TripAdvisor £159 per bedroom per year AND 22% of the gross value of any...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in York, United Kingdom
See all 47 hotels in YorkSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
patmaggie
14 August 2015|
Answer
Response from patmaggie | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not, but there are ground floor rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are only 6 rooms, two upstairs and 4 down,"
Read review
"The single room was excellent."
Read review
"Rooms are on the ground and first floor. Ours was a twin on the ground floor overlooking the owners garden..."
Read review
"Perhaps downstairs is a good option"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing