We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Northampton Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Northampton Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful, Situated in an excellent location, central to the city, close to all the shops. Very limited parking. First come first severed. Rooms are fine, mine had a small window which made the room darker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Northampton Central Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Evan tho this room cost £40 it was the worst 40 quid ever spent never would I stay here again the hotel is a joke and the staff are so rude and not interested in helping at all I wouldn't stay here again if I was paid to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki1236
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Northampton Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I was here for one night. In the middle of the night I was asked to vacate my room and move to another because of a leak from my shower. This move caused a massive disruption and the room I was moved to was not only very different but had an air con unit that was very noisy. It periodically...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4128GUjamesb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Had the best weekend with my friends! Staff at Northampton central gold street hotel was very friendly. The two ladies at the reception and the two lads at security on the weekend of the 7th - 9th October was so nice! Thank you! Give them a bonus or something!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Greated by rushna at front desk (hope that's spelt correctly). Great service, friendly and couldn't do enough for me. Needed a bed for the room and sorted as soon as I asked. Two minutes walk away from work and bang central to Northampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this as it was the centre of town and we had a meeting not very far from this place in the morning. The neighbourhood has some very strange crowd and though the hotel is safe to stay. One has to be very brave to venture out. We did without any problem as we had a few locals meet us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varunkochar
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Arrived, pressed the bell and eventually a sullen female employee emerged. No greeting, no smile. We asked to check in and gave a name. She spoke into the keyboard and asked for the first line of our address. We gave it. She barked back at us that we had gotten it wrong and demanded a reference number. Asked for payment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Northampton Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Northants
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were seeing a comedian at the theatre. The hotel is in a central location, 5 minutes from the theatre, but the street its on is not great. As we walked to our room the floorboards on the corridor were very noisy and that theme seemed to continue all over the hotel. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayWT
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The building is old and in its current style / layout not ideal to the typical budget hotel. The room was clean and basic, what you would expect from a travel lodge but the room was dark looking onto a side street, the building had a general dated feeling about it and the associated smells and noise that come with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn you found your room to be dated as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and hope to...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here for one night. Mark was receptionist when I checked in , and he was friendly and helpful about breakfast options nearby- hotel does not have a breakfast room. The room was spacious with a large bed, and bathroom was very clean. There was a handrail next to the shower cubicle to help with getting in and out- useful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Northampton Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service you received from our staff. We have forwarded a copy of...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.1 km away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#22 of 29 in Northampton
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
497 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
6.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM216 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
MsKMs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front might be a bit noisier than the ones at the back due to the busy street.”
DB179, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious and have good beds”
stewrob, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the higher floors.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
Rothwell8, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try the old bank for food ,tasty”
A3997GZsteveb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5