We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing\/A45 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location our room overlooked the marina. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Restaurant service a bit slow with limited menu. Food could be hottef. Not much for vegetarians. Make sure they deliver everything ordered on the menu as we were missing three items from our meal. Howevef food is good value. They do a good offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila387
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Smells real bad too. Both outside and inside. Staff did mother to help when told about the room . Room was budget and cheap . Shower was very poor too. Not the standerd I'm used to from premier inn lodges

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymbrace
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very poor quality hotel - corridors and rooms feel unclean, the hotel is pretty run down. I've been on the ground floor, and could hear the guest above me walking in the room (squeaking floors). I will not get back there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomer_NL
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tomer, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Our friendly teams are available 24hrs a day should you have any issues they will be happy to assist. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future, Thanks Kristy

Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff really great especially Heather.Room and hotel still good value but showing some wear.But saying that i heard it may be due a refit.one night for a family party some stopped 2 nights not one complaint from anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutland-7
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location and stay, it's easy to find and the pub next to it is good value for money and you don't hear any noise from it at night time. We've stayed here a few times now and the rooms are generally good. It's also close to the motorway (6 min drive) which is good for those wanting a stop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry W
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time we visit Northampton we stay here, The hotel is well placed & more than adequate for anyone's needs, But the main reason to stay here is the staff, Denzil & Heather on the desk are just great people, they go that extra mile to help anyone that needs it, And Karen the manager is so nice you just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank screwdriver32
Leicester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service of the staff was excellent, room was very clean and the restaurant was just as good and value for money. Would stay at this hotel again . And would recommend our friends to stay there and eat at the restaurant .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 511carla
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed a couple times due to,event we attend locally Rooms allways on hot side,and no air con open a window if you dare sometimes a foul smell arising from lakes ! Unfortunately this year we had hour wait for dinner and breakfast not up to much either but have stayed before and meals were OK did seem a it under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Decent hotel, in need of a refurb in some areas though Smell from sewage works takes a bit of getting used too !!! Staff really friendly on reception Ample parking and room was quiet and comfortable and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here as a halfway journey break to Shropshire. We did not realise what a great location this was with a lake and long boat marina to the rear. The staff were all pleasant and accomodating and the facilities were just right at a great price. We only stayed one night but I would recommend a ,inimum of 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffurb777

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
8.5 km away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
345 reviews
11.8 km away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
2.4 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
491 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: RM245 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel Northamptonshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask, the staff will give you a room to suit your needs if available.”
 of 5 bubbles screwdriver32, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at back overlook the lake but not all will have uninterrupted view & the ducks and geese can be noisy in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyRomsey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 322rachelo, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room with view”
 of 5 bubbles ian_m_smith46, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TourGuide49, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay