We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing\/A45 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Never been let down on a visit yet, was greeted very warmly by all the guys, it was great to see Denzil Craig, Heather and the team again, just a pity Karen is leaving she will be missed by the company & guests alike.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank screwdriver32
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed here earlier this week for a company meeting close-by. Having travelled for nearly 4 hours , it was uplifting to receive the best welcome I've ever had in a hotel. The receptionist was full of cheer , motherly , and clearly loved her job. She welcomed me to the hotel with a handshake and made me feel like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Det126
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

After a 5 hour train journey and arriving at the hotel at 8:30pm, I just wanted to get to bed. I arrived at the hotel and the lady on reception (I'm not sure of her name but she deserves all the credit for my pleasant stay) was so welcoming, helpful and understanding. She explained everything quickly and clearly about what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayesr04
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This place was brand damaging! The room smelt. The food for breakfast and associate customer service was shocking. The location area was full of litter and fly tipping. Premier Inn management need to get to grips with this location. It should be a lot, lot better!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun330
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's disappointing to hear that your stay wasn't up to the standards you would expect from Premier Inn. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they experience any issues during your stay and they will endeavour to resolve them for you where they...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

The whole hotel and restaurant are very rundown and in need of a serious refurbishment. The room was basic and the bathroom was very old. The bed was very comfortable, as advertised and the Premier Inn standard but apart from that the room was poor. Evening food in the restaurant was typical cheap pub food, nothing exciting. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryjanee
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, Thanks for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, Northampton Gt Billing/A45. I am very pleased to read that you had found the comfort of the bed to be to your liking, though I am very sorry that you had the felt the hotel itself was run down and for the poor experience you had regarding the...

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel was OK, comfortable beds as advertised and at least you could open the windows for air. It was a long hike to the room though through a drafty and cold corridor. No lift. Restaurant was dreadful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Lovely location with beautiful views looking out over the marina, Bedroom lovely, clean and staff very warm and friendly. Bed not good, back ache all next day. really let the break down. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil_odell
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The staff here are what make it, everyone was very pleasant, especially Heather on reception, she went out of her way to be helpful. Everyone was friendly, the cleaning staff to reception.The rooms where spacious and the bed was the best I have slept in when I have been away from home, I have travelled the world and stayed in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amk014
UK
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were booked into the Wellingborough Inn but due to computer issues (my booking was wrong) they were unable to accommodate us. Kate on reception was very helpful and checked availability at Billing and suggested we book on line to get a better deal. I pad came out, booking made at a very good rate. So back to the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller840
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nice premier inn and we had good view out the window. Rooms and staff were great and would have got 5 🌟if we hadn't had a really bad night on the sat night with a drunk lady swearing and shouting at 4 am outside our door and banging around upstairs for a long while. The police were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
5.7 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
5.0 km away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
8.2 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
361 reviews
2.4 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: RM273 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel Northamptonshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get lakeside view as truly amazing!!!”
marjoriemary6, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a rom with a view over the lake.”
Det126, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask, the staff will give you a room to suit your needs if available.”
screwdriver32, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at back overlook the lake but not all will have uninterrupted view & the ducks and geese can be noisy in the early morning.”
TonyRomsey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back overlooking the lake”
322rachelo, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5