We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Paramount Hotel

    328 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good21%
    • Average9%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible36%
    29 May 2017
    “A big NO”
    27 Feb 2017
    “Shocking hotel - would not recomend”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (51)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Broken shower,dirty bathroom, hair on my sheet,very poor breakfast and closed bar.I have to ask owner to clean my bathroom and some clean sheets but when I was changing them the mattress protector had giant yellow stain I was told to put another sheet on...More

    7  Thank Sylvia G
    Reviewed 27 February 2017

    As other people have commented, there are only four car parking spaces but they are so close together it was hard to get anything out the back of the car. But this was the hotel's best quality. After walking up the small staircase we got...More

    13  Thank samfanta
    Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

    Do not stay here. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I regret not taking photos to publish on this site as evidence. The place is falling apart and the room that we stayed in was in a horrible...More

    14  Thank Rosie C
    Reviewed 2 February 2017

    No real breakfast just basic toast and cereal (not many choices) and it was only served untill 8:30 if that. So no point paying for breakfast. The staff are very ignorant and doesnt seem to understand English much. My room was cold and had a...More

    12  Thank Juniorprinc
    Response from Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount HotelResponded 9 February 2017

    Good evening We do very much appricate feed back from you ..... And would like to explain from our side ... Breakfast is comlamenrty from ourselfs witch in a big manority of hotel's yoiu would have payed a sum of £4.99 or more .. so...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2016

    We booked without reading the reviews and I'm glad we did. For our part, we found this to be perfectly adequate. The owners are particularly warm and friendly, and for us, seemed very keen to please. We were visiting Nottingham to spend the weekend with...More

    1  Thank Edward K
    Response from Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount HotelResponded 9 February 2017

    We Thank you for you fantasic feed back .. Kindest Regards General Manger Paramount team

    The Morley Hayes Hotel
    692 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Morley
    16.9 km
     
    Langar Hall
    567 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langar
    16.7 km
     
    Roomzzz Nottingham City
    688 reviews
    #1 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
    1.7 km
     
    The Bingham Townhouse
    419 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bingham
    13.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Nottinghamshire >
    • Nottingham
    • Also Known As
    • The Paramount Hotel Nottingham, England
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
    Roomzzz Nottingham City
    688 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Masala Junction
    410 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Cods Scallops
    178 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ana Bedouin
    43 reviews
    .87 km away
    The Little Deli
    21 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Arboretum
    204 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Forest Recreation Ground
    55 reviews
    .58 km away
    New Art Exchange
    27 reviews
    1.29 km away
    The Factory Lounge
    136 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "no such room availible"
    Read review
    "Why do people smoke out of the windows thinking it doesn't make the room stink?"
    Read review
    "Room 7 and 5 are newly refurbished"
    Read review
    "Room 5 was on 1st floor only one on that side of landing will be even quieter if they oil the hinge on fire..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing