We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 894: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Mercure several times before and always in a suite without any issue or disturbance from the 'city noises'. This time we were so disappointed I feel compelled to share this review. Our suite was tired with creaking floorboards and a wardrobe that wobbled precariously whenever you moved around the room, it also unfortunately over looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casio73
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. Firstly may I apologise for the level of noise you experienced during your stay. Our location is extremely central and we are surrounded by bars and nightlife. We are an extremely central location and have done all we can to minimise external noise. However we are unable to completely irradiate any...

Wrexham
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed for one night 12th December, the hotel is in a very good spot for the city centre but on a weekend night you might need ear plugs due to the revellers outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel, rooms were comfortable and very clean and had a great shower. As part of our deal we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencH8816LM
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in the city and very much enjoyed the Christmas party we had for your company here at the hotel. Thank you for your very kind comments about the meal and indeed the staff during service of this meal and those elsewhere in...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Have stayed her a couple of times lately, Rooms pretty good. However you may be expecting a big bed that ends up being 2 singles shackled together...with the inevitable ridge in the middle! Beds themselves are comfortable though if you can overcome the join. Breakfast...or break-farce? For the standard of hotel this is a bitter disappointment. Poor selection (no porridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this review. Firstly, may I apologise for providing a less than perfect breakfast experiences. Your review will be shown to the team and addressed accordingly to ensure we improve our service in this area to avoid a repeat experience. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am also sorry you found your...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 18 December 2015

My room (5th floor) was lovely. Comfortable bed, plenty of space, nice bathroom, excellent WiFi. It was nice to hear the church bells but the hotel's location inevitably means it is not a quiet spot. We had a catered event so I can't comment on the regular restaurant menu, however, our food was great and the service was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redwinter
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us and loved your bedroom. I am also pleased to read that our location was ideal for your stay in the city and you found everything located close to us so you didn't have to walk too far. Thank you...

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My wife & I stayed at the Mercure for 2 nights in January for my birthday celebrations. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was for its location in the centre of the Lace market area which I consider to be the main hub of the nightlife in the city. We travelled by train then hopped on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful and honest review. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we seem to have managed to meet your expectations. I am so pleased you found your room to have a welcoming 'homely' feeling about it which resulted in you having an enjoyable stay with...

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I have actually used hotel a couple of times and don't know why I came back - this place is so bad Rooms - I had a horrible room on the 4th floor which is really noisy due to drunken locals (was the same last time). It's that bad there is ear phones by the bed Staff - the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for finding the time to submit this review. I am very sorry you feel we are an 'Awful Hotel'. I know it is not the 'normal thing to do' but I do strongly disagree with this comment. However, I appreciate this is your opinion. I also appreciate we do not get everything right all...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Attended my firms Xmas Party on Friday 11th at this superb hotel. We had a function room to ourselves( the party was attended by about 80 ). 3 course dinner- The starter came out in no time at all, and the Turkey Dinner followed soon after. The Xmas pudding finished the meal off. We were then ushered to a side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased we were able to have the pleasure of hosting your Christmas party. I am delighted you had such a good time and enjoyed the meal which we provided as part of your celebrations. Thank you once again for your review. The team and I very much hope...

scunthorpe
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is very well situated for the city centre shops. The hotel is now a very modern one but has claims to be Nottingham's longest established hotel. Our room was small but clean and contained everything you would expect. The only negative was that the wardrobe was actually a pole from the wall which would not be suitable for travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alanthebrown
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to submit this. I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the wonderful comments about our housekeeping standards and bedroom facilities. Only our smallest of our room types have the wardrobe space as you describe so for those who require...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Central hotel but not in a noisy area, very nice room very helpful staff especially Alex on reception nothing too much trouble, would stay again. Handy for shopping and Central FM Arena which is just a short walk away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for finding the time to submit this review. I really do appreciate it. The wonderful comment about Alex is also appreciated and will certainly be passed onto him. I am very pleased our location was also ideal for your stay. Thank you once again for your review. I very much hope we can welcome...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel is easy to get too and having been to Nottingham before I new what carparks to look out for. I would recommend stoney Street. Short walk from there to hotel but it's central, close to the arena and close to town for some drinks, food and shopping. Hotel it's self was good, clean and the staff were helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be ideal for your stay in the city. Thank you also for the comments with regards to our housekeeping standards and helpful staff. This is very kind of you to mention. Thank you once again for...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,057 reviews
0.7 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM297 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“evey room we have stayed in has been quiet but earplugs are provided”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL295, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“From now on we'll always ask about the size of the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had third floor room and was told that they had a party that night but didn't hear anything of it”
 of 5 bubbles joyceo542, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 205 is huge and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ezusinka, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and didn't notice much noise. There were some revellers in the corridors in the early hours but nothing much.”
 of 5 bubbles 250gusa, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay