We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This didn't start of the best when I realised there was no on site parking and I struggled to find the multi-storey recommended by the hotel. Once in the hotel the room was lovely but strangely no tea making facilities.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela E
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry you were dissapointed that we do not have our own car park. We do not advertise having our own car park on any website and infact mention that we only have the facility to reduce parking at the local car park from £16 for 24 hours to £10.00...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Every aspect of our Two night stay was excellent. From arriving at reception we were looked after by cheerful and willing staff. Everything that we expected was provided or refilled without any hesitation. Alex - one of the front managers was particularly attentive.He always appeared to be there when required. So was Sarah, Kath and Stefania The meal that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Seddon, I hope you are both well and enjoying your first few weeks of marriage together. Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. I am very grateful. The pleasure was totally ours. We are so thankful you chose Mercure Hotel Nottingham to accommodate your very special day and look after you both along with...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I was only there for one night, but found the hotel sparkling clean and the staff at the front desk very helpful! The location is excellent for getting around on foot to the Nottingham sights and the train station!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to submit this. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our city centre hotel to be in an ideal central location for your stay in Nottingham. Thank you also for your comments about our reception team, I will certainly pass...

Rotherham
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Stopped one night in one of the King Rooms...beautiful old building. Loved the wonky floors and creaking floor boards. Great friendly staff and a excellent breakfast. The hotel is well located for the city centre shopping and night life. Couldn't praise the Mercure Nottingham City Centre enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bagworth, Thank you very much for your review. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much a appreciated our beautiful old ( refurbished ) hotel and all of the quirky features that come with an older property. Thank you so much for the very kind comments about our team here at Mercure Hotel Nottingham. I...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel does not honour it's bookings policy whereby you pay for the size of room/bed. They just allocate you a room which doesn't match the one paid for. Some rooms do not have triple glazing which is absolutely essential as it is next to one of the busiest and noisiest nightlife streets in Nottingham. From the fourth floor you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you very much for finding the time to provide feedback of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you believe you were not allocated the room you had booked. I can confirm that you were 100% allocated the correct room booked and paid for. We certainly do not downgrade any guests from...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel in Nottingham. Stopped for one night this week. Pros: +good bed +free bottled water +friendly bar staff Cons: - poor air con. - small bathroom. - poor breakfast delivery service Overall a nice hotel, just nothing to make me go back sadly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzcostu007
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for all of the feedback you have provided. I apologise that our air-con failed in some way for it to be a negative aspect of your stay and I also apologise that we fell short of our usual high standards at breakfast. I will speak with the team to see...

Sheffield
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stopped here as I was in Nottingham to see a band. They upgraded my room for free. It was very nice indeed! Loved the ear plugs provided - I took them to the gig with me! The staff were great and the barman knew about Lockley Gin too. Would recommend this hotel. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteR1234
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for finding the time to submit a tripadvisor review. This really is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your room upgrade. Thank you also for the very kind comments about our bar team. I will certainly pass on your comments to them. Thank you once...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Booked this hotel trough an agency for Sunday night for 50 pounds and they gave me a spacious two bed room. Unfortunately for me I had to stay in the hotel an extra night, Monday, they gave me a room called “the City Pad” they should have called it “a cupboard with a bed in it” for this extremely small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Olymp
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to submit it. With regards to our pricing. . . long gone are the days ( here in the UK and in most other countries worldwide ) where hotels sell rooms at a flat rate that never changes. Much like airline seats hotels price and sell...

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

There are 55 hotels in Nottingham do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else. Flew from Canada arrived at hotel and reservations were not honoured put two grown men in a room with small double bed. No attempt to make other arrangements for bigger room. Paid for room with double accommodations . No reimbursement was made to compensate for smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578,652
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that due to the error which has been made by the online travel agent you chose to book with, it is ourselves you have chosen to aim the blame at. The travel agent you booked with online booked you into a small double room. We have therefore honoured the reservation...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Great location for pretty much anything you may want to do in the city (including the German Market at this time of the year). Stayed in one of the suites, great amenities and great room setup. Being right in the mix of things it would be unfair to expect complete silence at night but to be honest, it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drogo89
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for finding the time to leave a review. I am truly delighted to read that our very central city centre location was perfect for your stay in Nottingham. We are indeed surrounded by everything that most of our guests could wish for. Shops, bars, restaurants are surrounding us and I am pleased to read...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 54 in Nottingham
1,036 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#10 of 54 in Nottingham
1,836 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM291 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles Pogs147, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware as the location is central there may be some noise outside at night”
 of 5 bubbles FARNBOROUGHGIRL, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably suggest the higher floor the quieter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles hemeraforever, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed at the back of the hotel heard no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles 978carold, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room when staying. (City centre noise).”
 of 5 bubbles Keithrocks, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay