We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,415: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were looking at holding an event in June at this hotel and booked a walk around visit the next day at 9:15. Upon arrival, was told only one function room is available to view and no bedroom is free for viewing. We basically travel half an hour with a very young baby for nothing. We do understand the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye G
Vilamoura, Portugal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had high hopes for the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. Having stayed at many IHG hotels they are generally of a good standard. Unfortunately this is not one - at the moment. The car park to the hotel is a multi story affair that looks like it was built in the 50's and is designed to accommodate cars from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Richard P Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that clearly you did not enjoy the stay with us as we go through our major renovations. Perhaps you will be kind enough to contact me personally so that I can talk your genuine concerns through with you. I look forward to hearing from...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I spent a long weekend here 2 weeks ago and despite the refurbishment being undertaken we had a great stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff deserve a special mention as they were all cheerful, chatty and helpful at both breakfast times, we didn't eat dinner so unable to comment. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jan T Thank you so much for the very kind review. I will certainly share the comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in newly refurbed room on 4th floor (408) spacious and clean. super comfy large bed. bathroom small but adequate. hotel is being refurbed otherwise would have given it 5*. refurb didn't affect us (little noisy at breakfast perhaps but didn't bother us). used gym and spa area. spa was superb. gym was good but machines need servicing(eg treadmill slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971lisajane
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 1971lisajane Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us. You will be pleased to learn that we will be replacing the CV equipment in the Spa later this year. We hope to see you back again very soon to see the completion of the renovations. Kindest...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good room... very happy would defy go again if you were clubbing in nottingham city ...room clean good bar ....great nights sleep thats what you want ..reception was pleasant ...drinks were not expensive average what you would expect from a hilton hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288robbo
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 288robbo Thank you very much for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we all hope to see you back again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night while attending a series of meetings at Nottingham Conference Centre. The hotel has a good central location. The staff were very friendly and worked hard to get everyone from the conference checked in quickly. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The lighting was a little dark in the main room but the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Lesley B Thank you for the very kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us and the team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend, the staff were really friendly, the hotel was gorgeous and the rooms were very clean. I've seen reviews complaining about noise but didn't hear a peep all night despite being in front of rock city on a Saturday night so not quite sure what those reviews are on about, but either way they've addressed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed. Staff were amazing, very polite and helpfully. we only stayed the one night but will be returning, we was on the 8th floor with access to the club lounge, which was great for a quite drink, I will be honest we did not hear no noise in our room. Could not recommend enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Darren H Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It is always nice to receive such feedback I am very grateful. We all hope to be able to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here the staff were extremely helpful , the rooms were excellent overall I would definitely recommend this hotel . Excellent service throughout. Currently going through a refurbishment, however that did not affect our stay. Close to city centre, restaurants. Definitely would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter728
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear globetrotter728 Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and the team and I hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great stay right from the start. Reception staff very good and helpful with local information. Room a little small but good for one night, spa was very good with a good sign pool and clean changing rooms. New bar area not open but looked very good. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatUk

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room with Extra Pull Out Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#24 of 54 in Nottingham
1,730 reviews
6.3 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
622 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lace Maker Restaurant
Lace Maker Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Address: Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM365 - RM950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham England
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“408 was spacious and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 1971lisajane, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at back of hotel but there is a club that goes on late.”
 of 5 bubbles LMWITHEY, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will probably have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrpayne, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“car park fee less when with hotel booking.”
 of 5 bubbles markxhadden, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“at Christmas make sure you stay on a higher level”
 of 5 bubbles skylimner, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5