We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

First time in Nottingham and I must have found the best place to stay! The hotel was quiet, relaxing and out of the way but still close enough to town for access. Food was excellent, service excellent and I'll be coming back whenever I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kevin C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Arrived early Saturday evening to be met by the most unwelcoming of receptionists, a rather curt " No" followed our enquiry as to whether there was a television in the bar we could watch the rugby on,she wasn't very helpful to be fair, it all seemed a bit too much trouble for her to explain that my room didn't have...

1Thank Sean J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed here on Friday 18th September as I was visiting Nottingham for the Great Greyhound Gathering. I picked this hotel because it was advertised as ‘dog friendly’. My only real issue with this hotel is that I don’t believe they can fully call themselves ‘dog friendly’ rather than ‘dog tolerant’. She was allowed in the room and received a...

Thank Kelly P
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I booked one night here at the last minute for me and my partner. Our room looked as though it had been recently refurbished throughout and was lovely and clean! The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a nice breakfast the next morning and went for a walk around the country park afterwards! Overall this was good...

Thank Amanda A
High Wycombe
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This really could be a fantastic hotel, however unfortunately it is in serious need of a refurbishment. We stayed in the King Richard room and there were a couple of immediate snags, 1. The four poster bed was incredibly squeaky (time to replace) 2. There was no hot water in the shower (this was fixed by running the shower in...

Thank NeilH_9
GeneralManager17, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to thank you for choosing the Bestwood Lodge Hotel for your recent stay in Nottingham, however I am disappointed that your stay didn't fulfil your expectations. I would, however, like to inform you of our current refurbishment programme, which begins within the next week. Our refurbishment programme...

Hucknall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding venue here in july very nice place, stayed in the king james on the top floor with balcony over looking the back garden, overall very good curently had a night stay in august same room dinner and breakfast was very good :-)

Thank Shane E
GeneralManager17, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review both your wedding and most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your wedding was a success and that you returned a month later to stay in the same room! I have personally passed on your comments to the Chef & Kitchen team regarding breakfast and dinner, and as...

Reviewed 24 August 2015

This is not a 3 star hotel. The rooms and decor are dated. The bathrooms are ancient and the showers are a joke. The cleaning staff are useless 1.Didn't put enough towels in the room 2. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't once replenish the shower gel or shampoo ( luckily i brought my own) 3. The shower curtain...

1Thank Herbie1
GeneralManager17, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear that you didn't enjoyed your most recent stay with us and would love rectify and address the issues raised with you. If you would be kind enough to contact the hotel direct, we would be happy to address the issues raised in this review effectively.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We arrived at lunchtime and were told that we couldn't have a hot meal as they were preparing for a wedding. We could have a sandwich, but we couldn't eat it in the bar area as the wedding party were coming through. We were given a room on the second floor that was too small and had a steep ceiling...

1Thank Jim M
GeneralManager17, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we'd hoped. I have noted down your points have will be addressing several of these with the correct departments. I have spoken with the front of house staff, and can only apologise for you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

On driving to the hotel we were a little surprised at the housing estate entrance but once in the lovely grounds it was forgotten. A lovely old hotel and gardens, clean and smart. We did ask for a quite room which we got although up a twisting set of stairs which would be difficult for anyone older or with any...

Thank sasmum
GeneralManager17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave your comments and feedback with us. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and happy with the comments, and suggestions, you have offered our other guests. I have passed your feedback onto our waiting team regarding your kind words regarding the service you received. I have...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding day here and although there were hic cups before the day the actual wedding day went fantastic, bestwood lodge team went above and beyond and it was truly a magical day. I had around 20 guests stay over and reading previous reviews I was quite sceptical but we all had lovely rooms and everybody commented on...

Thank lalablingpink
GeneralManager17, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear your wedding with us fulfilled your expectations and that you and your husband were happy with your special day. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you both again very soon

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (194)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (27)
Bathroom (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (58)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Address: Bestwood Country Park, Nottingham NG5 8NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM402 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bestwood Hotel Nottingham
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel Nottingham, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doing anything important (a wedding) ensure theres a decent chef,any decent chef would have been embarrassed by our meal.”
 of 5 bubbles 776SteveS, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have any physical impairments as there is no lift for luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles petera455, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not listen to negative reviews find out for yourself”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room near the front unless you want to join the drunken singing from the bar outside”
 of 5 bubbles Mumof4greatkids, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NickyU, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay