We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

£40 for a night, excellent value, looks like a new build. Very clean and everything you need. Staff very helpful. Only stayed overnight, next door to a pub but no noise. Would definitely stay again. Well done Travelodge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry1192016
Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very fast checking in. Helpful staff especially Ryan who quickly explained bus routes etc to get us to city center. Rooms clean and spacious ( we had a family room). Can't fault anything really. Ask for a ground floor room if you have a Bad knee or you are carrying heavy luggage because there is no lift.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we are pleased that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have always felt that travelodges are great value. Sadly have stayed at a few not so nice ones, but this one is really nice. Very clean and well maintained. Close to several great places to eat and not stuck right in the of notts city. Very quiet and the staff were really friendly and helpfull. Will be visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X3935RIchrisf
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be friendly during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a family wedding in Nottingham and quite a number of us were booked to stay at the wollaton park travel lodge. Great service was received from even before arrival as Ryan at reception had called the day before arrival to confirm booking and travel directions to assist us. I had to elderly parents with me and again upon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jay w
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable stay great sized room and Ensuite large fresh white towels well lit for doing makeup - great comfy bed and pillows plenty of wardrobe space and drawers pleasant room and very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bizyliz
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Nottingham Wollaton Park Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed at this Travelodge on 13th December 16. It only cost £48 with advance booking for a triple room for 3 adults. We just needed somewhere cheap to stay that was close to the University of Nottingham as we were attending my daughter's graduation the following day. We stayed on the ground floor, room 121 I think. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloggenberg
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issue you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I have now stayed here on several occasions and I have to say, Five star Excellence. The team 'Ryan, Vicky and Andrea are wonderful and extremely accomadating! Their friendly approach and eagerness to assist with every aspect of my stay made a tremendous difference from other trips I have been on! I would strongly recommend this travel lodge based on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel countless times when visiting our daughter and family in Nottingham. We have always appreciated the clean rooms, comfy beds and reasonable prices we pay for a visit to family and have said so in past reviews but this time the staff at the Wollaton TL excelled themselves! Our daughter was expecting baby number 2....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alison_aldridge2
north yorkhsire
Reviewed 21 November 2016

After going to my original hotel which I had booked via booking.com and finding it to be more like a bail hostel, I needed to find somewhere else with my 13 year old son. We called in here and the man on reception was really helpful and friendly. He saw how anxious my son was and showed him the only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank clanrobertson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I've had a terrible experience with this hotel and its staff. Booked to stay at the weekend. The morning of the day I was due to stay I was contacted by the staff and told that the reservation had to be cancelled. They offered a terrible replacement hotel on a motorway which would have been much cheaper to book in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt174
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Nottingham Wollaton Park Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.9 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,333 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
168 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
4.4 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Wollaton Park is located on the edge of the city of Nottingham, a short distance from Queens Medical Centre. There is a Toby Carvery attached to the hotel serving hot breakfast from 8am and carvery meals throughout the day. A stroll away there is Wollaton deer park for dog walkers and packed in family fun activities as well as children's playground across the road. Nottingham university main campus is within walking distance for students attending open days and families visiting students. At the nearby roundabout you can find a fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway, corner shop, pizza shop and petrol station. There is a regular bus route outside the hotel, with majority of buses travelling every 10 minutes. Also taxis can be booked for you at the reception with the average cost to town being around £10.The hotel provides you with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the reception on a first come first served basis .There are very good restaurants nearby should you desire to eat out, with our staff being more than happy to share the local information. The staff and manager look forward to assist you in any way they can, we hope you enjoy your stay in Nottingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

Address: Derby Road | Wollaton Vale, Nottingham NG8 2NR, England (Formerly InnKeepers Lodge Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM214 - RM360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles Matt174, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms beside back car park are quiet ,no noise from road traffic”
 of 5 bubbles D5401PKkarenl, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the Wollaton Park "lake"”
 of 5 bubbles 444fredm, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before you travel and read a few reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Williamtelll, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie811, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay